We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT BREAKFAST !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg & Baja Bar

The Keg & Baja Bar
732 Oak Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-254-7475
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 167 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We are a locals favorite located downtown Dells. We do a great home made breakfast. Great fresh charbroiled burgers, home made pizza, unique sandwiches. We are family friendly and can accommodate large groups.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I, along with our 2 kids gave this place a chance.
After frequenting Paul Bunyans for the last several years, we thought it might be time to give another place a chance. We heard from the locals that this is the place to go. Boy were they ever right. Great food, nice atmosphere, friendly helpful staff ( Nicole's the best ! ) and a great outdoor dining area that provides live entertainment on the weekends. We will definately be back to sample the dinner menu on our next trip ! Restrooms were clean, T.V.'s all over the place to watch while dining, and located just off the main downtown strip so parking is not (as much as) an issue. Sorry Paul Bunyan's . . . It was nice knowing you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    14
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“What a burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My hubby and I had the burger with jalapeño bacon and we can't stop thinking about how delicious it was! We are only in the Dells for 5 days, but we will probably be heading back for another one before we leave. My daughter even ate the whole kids cheese pizza which is a shocker because she usually only eats half a kids pizza. Great place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid River, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was a repeat visit as my husband and I stopped here a year ago (wanting to go back should indicate that we enjoyed it!). Love the outdoor seating. First time eating fried green beans... would recommend trying! The Baja burger was delish.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, So-So Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a great place to sit and relax. The whole restaurant is 'outdoors'. It's a big open room with walls on one side and a great roof to block out sun but the other side is all open and it lets in a great breeze. There is plenty of room to sit down and spread out with a big family or you can get cozy at some of the smaller tables. The music is terrific and the televisions have a good array of sports games going on . The food was decent. I didn't find it spectacular or anything but it was good, hearty, bar fare. Overall it was a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon in the summer.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

great food and an awesome atmosphere! I will deffinitley be returning to this establishment. We just popped in on the fly and were very suprised by this place!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg & Baja Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Keg & Baja Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg & Baja Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.