We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWAYS FUN !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg & Baja Bar

The Keg & Baja Bar
732 Oak Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-254-7475
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 183 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We are a locals favorite located downtown Dells. We do a great home made breakfast. Great fresh charbroiled burgers, home made pizza, unique sandwiches. We are family friendly and can accommodate large groups.
Erie, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWAYS FUN !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just love everything about the Country Keg, it reminds me of when the Hole in the Wall was still open. We always have a ball when we`re there!! Good food and drinks too!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 48mimi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great atmosphere and location. The best blueberry pancakes I EVER had! There was more than enough on the plate and the waitress was very nice and accommodating. Great cup of coffee too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaVan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really nice little bar and restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good food, good service, good atmosphere! What more could we ask for? Both our burgers were very good and our server was super friendly. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bloody Mary's in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Had the fried green beens as an appetizer. They were amazing. Nice casual setting with good servers/bartenders. Bloody marys are amazing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank josephg2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Country Keg saloon and Baja Catina are combined. The live music was great and the beer was probably the cheapest you can find in a Dells bar. It was very busy the week before memorial day weekend 5/2013.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keiko96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg & Baja Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Keg & Baja Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing