We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWAYS FUN !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg & Baja Bar

The Keg & Baja Bar
732 Oak Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-254-7475
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 172 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: We are a locals favorite located downtown Dells. We do a great home made breakfast. Great fresh charbroiled burgers, home made pizza, unique sandwiches. We are family friendly and can accommodate large groups.
Erie, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWAYS FUN !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We just love everything about the Country Keg, it reminds me of when the Hole in the Wall was still open. We always have a ball when we`re there!! Good food and drinks too!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    28
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great atmosphere and location. The best blueberry pancakes I EVER had! There was more than enough on the plate and the waitress was very nice and accommodating. Great cup of coffee too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really nice little bar and restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good food, good service, good atmosphere! What more could we ask for? Both our burgers were very good and our server was super friendly. We would definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best bloody Mary's in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Had the fried green beens as an appetizer. They were amazing. Nice casual setting with good servers/bartenders. Bloody marys are amazing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Country Keg saloon and Baja Catina are combined. The live music was great and the beer was probably the cheapest you can find in a Dells bar. It was very busy the week before memorial day weekend 5/2013.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg & Baja Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Keg & Baja Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg & Baja Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.