We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bloody Mary's in town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg & Baja Bar

The Keg & Baja Bar
732 Oak Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-254-7475
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We are a locals favorite located downtown Dells. We do a great home made breakfast. Great fresh charbroiled burgers, home made pizza, unique sandwiches. We are family friendly and can accommodate large groups.
Portage, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best bloody Mary's in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Had the fried green beens as an appetizer. They were amazing. Nice casual setting with good servers/bartenders. Bloody marys are amazing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    33
    11
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Country Keg saloon and Baja Catina are combined. The live music was great and the beer was probably the cheapest you can find in a Dells bar. It was very busy the week before memorial day weekend 5/2013.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dixon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Try the French Toast, because it was dripping with butter and divine. My husband loved the homemade hash. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Great Atomsphere & Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a great time at the Country Keg and the pizza was excellent. The bartender and the staff made us feel like a regular customer. They even had shake of the day!! We tried the all meat pizza and the gyro pizza and both were very good with a cold beer in hand. What we liked about this place is that the staff gets everyone involved in the conversations or music at the bar. This is a place will be a staple for us to visit when we stay in the Dells the next time around!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Food is very good. Pizza is outstanding and the same thing with the people who work their are always friendly. It is a favorite of the locals and that is how we found it

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg & Baja Bar also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to The Keg & Baja Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg & Baja Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.