We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atomsphere & Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Keg & Baja Bar

The Keg & Baja Bar
732 Oak Street, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-254-7475
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 169 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We are a locals favorite located downtown Dells. We do a great home made breakfast. Great fresh charbroiled burgers, home made pizza, unique sandwiches. We are family friendly and can accommodate large groups.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
“Great Atomsphere & Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a great time at the Country Keg and the pizza was excellent. The bartender and the staff made us feel like a regular customer. They even had shake of the day!! We tried the all meat pizza and the gyro pizza and both were very good with a cold beer in hand. What we liked about this place is that the staff gets everyone involved in the conversations or music at the bar. This is a place will be a staple for us to visit when we stay in the Dells the next time around!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Food is very good. Pizza is outstanding and the same thing with the people who work their are always friendly. It is a favorite of the locals and that is how we found it

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauston, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good breakfast or pizzas from a bar.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My normal experience here is for breakfast. Service is always fast and friendly, prices are fair, and the food is always good. I love the gyro omelet. That leads into my favorite pizza that they make... The gyro pizza. It is unique and quite tasty on a thin, crispy crust.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Bar with great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

We did not want a chain restaurant for breakfast or expensive resort food. The front desk told us about the country keg or "the keg" downtown Wisconsin dells. Nothing is open for options in the winter as the dells is a ghost town but this little place was a gem. Our waitress was fabulous! The food was outstanding! We practically had the place to ourselves. Our kids were Leary about going into a bar but it worked out great! They had a pool table to keep them entertained.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great Home style cooking, great service. I had the meatloaf and salad bar and was well pleased. A local's favorite!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg & Baja Bar also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to The Keg & Baja Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Keg & Baja Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;