We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby's

Crabby's
400 County Road A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9651 (Formerly Crabby's All You Can Eat Seafood & More)
+1 608-253-2722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 175 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Outdoor Seating
Description: Dells Best Seafood! Featuring a great selection of fish and seafood, Prime Rib and Steaks! Kids have lots of fun playing Pirate while the Adults enjoy their meals. Animated Pirates also join in the Fun!
Hortonville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Do not stop here but put your foot on the gas and keep driving past this place. Worst seafood ever... in fact my gal and I could not eat any for months after. Overpriced terrible seafood. I could not get a lower rating for this place so I had to go with a 1.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    23
    41
    120
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suring, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The atmosphere was neat and the kids thought it was neat but that was about it. If it was less expensive I would think about it but not for the price. I live in a small town and we have better seafood buffets. I would pay $10.00 for it but not the $20 I think it was.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“don't eat here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

The server was nice, but that is it. The food on the buffet had been sitting for a long time. I couldn't believe they didn't have fresh fruit. Standrock at the casino has a better seafood buffet on Wed nights and it's cheaper. So the next time my boyfriend wants seafood we will go to the casino or make the drive to madison for redlobster

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well worth it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

For all the times we have been in the Dells we never tried Crabby's before.We were missing a great restaurant. It has something for everyone. The food was delicious, the servers were friendly and everyone was smiling. The restaurant looks like a pirate ship on the inside and they give all the kids pirate hats to wear. It was my daughters birthday and they gave her a cake and sang to her. She loved it. We will definitely be going back here next time we visit the Dells.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We had fun!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was prepared for a not so great experience, but we decided to try Crabby's anyways. Where else should you go when you have kids and you are in the Wisconsin Dells? As other reviews stated, there are not many good restaurants to choose from in the Dells. And kids love a buffet. We were pleasantly surprised. I loved the piracy atmosphere, there was a scary captain who was looking at us all the time. Sometimes he mumbled something and sometimes he sang a song, but it was always entertaining for the kids. The food was good, a lot better than Old Country Buffet. There was a lot of non-fried food to choose from, which we like. Perch, cod, shrimp, smoked salmon and some non-fishy specialties too. The dessert buffet was nice too, with lots of home-made bars and pies. Service was excellent, the waiters were friendly and entertaining and they kept on refilling your drinks and taking away the dirty plates. Crabby's was a lot better than we expected and we will definitely be back!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby's also viewed

 

Been to Crabby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.