We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crabby's

Crabby's
400 County Road A, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9651 (Formerly Crabby's All You Can Eat Seafood & More)
+1 608-253-2722
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #134 of 167 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Late Night
Description: Dells Best Seafood! Featuring a great selection of fish and seafood, Prime Rib and Steaks! Kids have lots of fun playing Pirate while the Adults enjoy their meals. Animated Pirates also join in the Fun!
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Stay away!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Every year we made this the first stop on our vacation as everyone found several things to eat.
2012 - Went this year and can't believe how bad it was! Less choices, quality very poor. Seems they are just letting the place go and not keeping it up to former standards. Save your money as there are a LOT of places to eat in the Lake Delton/Wisconsin Dells that are much better than this.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

14% Recommend
    8
    19
    18
    34
    105
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“do not! do not eat here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Horrible! Overpriced! We felt scammed. No where can you find a price for the buffet until you are seated. We found the brochure for the restaurant to be very misleading.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Crappies”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I wouldnt even give this place a.one! Horrible.....overpriced...service sucks.....drinks should be included......charged their own tip & charges it twice! Never ever eat here!!!!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

I hate seafood but my husband loves it so we went there. I was very surprised that they had lots of other stuff there so I wad not left out. And very full when we left. It was more pricey but worth what you get. And most of the food was awesome would go back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Time for Kids and Adults”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was a clever restaurant. The buffet was good. The pirate show really captured all of us. The only negative I could say was when I sat down at the table, there was soda all over the seat and table that had not been wiped up. That got all over my clothes and shoes. No one offered to clean it up so I had to do it myself.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabby's also viewed

 

Been to Crabby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crabby's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.