We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sauce was sweet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.

Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.
110 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8304
+1 608-254-1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 169 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Locally owned & operated Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. is considered one of the largest brewpubs in the Midwest. With 24,000 square feet of space to serve fresh homemade pizza & hand-crafted brews, Moosejaw Pizza proves that all restaurants are not created equal. Moosejaw Pizza features piping hot pizzas, burgers, pastas, salads, sandwiches & kids’ meals. We are the Dells' only microbrewery & feature ten hand-crafted brews. From our tanks straight to your glass…that's fresh! Six of these brews are year-round selections while four taps rotate seasonally.These brews can be enjoyed at any of the three bars located within the brewpub. The upper level of Moosejaw houses the open air microbrewery overlooking the main dining area below. The main floor features a grand two-way fireplace, main bar & numerous old photos of Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan. The lower level known as The Rathskellar, contains a third bar, pool tables, dart boards & a large arcade.Located in the heart of Wisconsin Dells, Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. is sure to be a family favorite. Stop in for a sample, stay for a pint & take home a Moosejaw growler. Large Groups Welcome! Free Delivery!
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sauce was sweet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to Paul and Kyle for making our visit memorable. The 6 shooter was an awesome choice to try several of the beers on tap. But the sauce on the calzone and pizza was some of our best tasted. Had a great garlic and sweetness mixed nicely. Great Dells choice

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    490
    375
    158
    61
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We arrived at about 6 PM on a friday night. They had three hostesses at the front desk, all with friendly smiles. We were seated where we requested (I asked for a warmer place because I am usually cold in restaurants). The airy, vaulted ceilings and hunting-lodge decor made for a pleasant, casual environment. Our waitress, named Christina, was friendly and helpful, and did a fine job. Our only complaint with her was that the restaurant must have a policy to reuse glasses when refilling sodas, as she just scooped up all three glasses in her arms, disappeared with them, and returned with them full of sodas, but there was no way she kept track of whose glass was whose (we all ordered Diet Pepsi). Good thing I was with my husband and daughter, and none of us had colds. I would have been grossed out if we had gone with another couple. My husband and I split a large premium thin crust pizza, and my adult daughter ordered a reuben and steak fries. $22.00 for a 14" thin crust pizza seemed a bit steep, and we left feeling less than full. The toppings were excellent, and the crust was crispy and cracker-like, but could have had more flavor. A restaurant known for brewing beer should be adding beer to the pizza crust for more flavor. The pizza was lukewarm, so we had to try to put our napkins over it to preserve what heat there was while we ate it. My daughter said she would probably not order the reuben again. So, the visit was pretty mixed for us, and we will not be rushing back. It's too bad, as this could be a really great place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza and fabulous mozz sticks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We went to Moosejaw late on a Saturday night, the restaurant was mostly empty and quiet but we had great service and food. We had 5 adults, for drinks we had pub-brewed orange soda, pub-brewed root beer, a Canadian Breeze (?) and a 6-flight of beers. The orange soda was excellent but my husband was not a fan of his Canadian Breeze. My son had the flight of beer and pronounced it all very good, especially the Raspberry ale. The mozzarella sticks were excellent, wrapped in wonton wrappers instead of the traditional crumbs. We also had chicken wings and the consensus was 1 great and 3 yuk. The one was thought they were great said he would definitely order them again; the others thought were too hot and vinegary. The pizza could be ordered thin or thick; we had thick crust, pepperoni and sausage. Very, very good! Would definitely go there again. We all got paper moose antlers to wear and since it was my birthday the staff sang "Happy Birthday" to me and I got a free ice cream sundae.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The food was excellent and the wait staff friendly and knowledgable. The place was very crowded but the wait was not that long and well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food....long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We had a very long wait to get into this place for dinner. It was after 7 and there were lots of folks waiting to get in. We choose to go there since it was within walking distance of our hotel. Once we did get inside our server was great, food came out quickly and it was very good. My grandson loved the moose antlers we received.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.