We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere...good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.

Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.
110 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8304
+1 608-254-1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Locally owned & operated Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. Is considered one of the largest brewpubs in the Midwest. With 24,000 square feet of space to serve fresh homemade pizza & hand-crafted brews, Moosejaw Pizza proves that all restaurants are not created equal.
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice atmosphere...good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We visited this restaurant after the Tommy Bartlett show. It was cold and raining that day so they warm and cozy atmosphere was what we were looking for and this place delivered. We ordered pizza which was pretty good for Wisconsin :-) (we're Chicagoans). We also ordered the coconut shrimp for an appetizer and they were good and fresh! We would definitely visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    489
    232
    83
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a MUST when in the Dells. The pizza is outstanding. The environment is wonderfully family friendly, and the value is good. Be sure to don your paper moose antlers and have yourself a great time. Also has an extensive beer listing for the beer lovers our there!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great beer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

What I got was not very good, some kind of Italian beef. but I tried my daughters pizza and it was tasty. Apricot Ale was SO good!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You will like this place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Beer Cheese Soup was awesome, homemade Mozzarella Sticks were totally different, in a good way... sort of like an egg-roll style. We ordered the Thick crust pan pizza. While not Chicago style deep dish, it was definitely a welcome surprise for a Chicagoan being in the Dells! Nice selection of beers and we thought a pitcher for $13 was a great value. The decor was woodsy with animals all over - which my little guy loved.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good meal and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Moosejaw has great pizza and calzones. Also offers micro-brew beer and homemade soda. It was a fun atmosphere also. Our family enjoyed it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.