We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza isn't all they offer!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.

Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.
110 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8304
+1 608-254-1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Locally owned & operated Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. Is considered one of the largest brewpubs in the Midwest. With 24,000 square feet of space to serve fresh homemade pizza & hand-crafted brews, Moosejaw Pizza proves that all restaurants are not created equal.
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza isn't all they offer!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The chicken wrap was delicious and the staff very friendly and welcoming. Very disapointed with the price of cocktails. $6.00 for a very small cocktail is high even for the Dells at what's to be considered a "family" restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    661
    486
    228
    80
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beer Was Great but Food So-So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Two out of three liked the broiled Walleye but the third person thought it was over seasoned. Everyone liked their salads. My soup (Beer-cheese) was salty for my taste as was the spaghetti and meatballs (I thought the mushy spaghetti was probably precooked.) To be fair, I should be going to an Italian restaurant if I want decent spaghetti.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome taco pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Moosejaw has great food and micro brews. We got the taco pizza and absolutely loved it. We definitely always make a point to stop here at least once during our stay in the Dells. The menu has a little bit of everything so it's hard to disappoint!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“We are repeat customers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This time we tried the pizza and found it to be very good. I found the micro brew beer I ordered to be extremely good. I do not remember what we have ordered in the past but the pizza was definitely way better. Every time we have visited we have had to wait for a table. I would suggest not dining during peak serving times. We will continue to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've been to Moosejaw a few times, and always thought it was just okay and didn't know what the hype was-then I discovered the pizza!! The pizza is great! Service has been good. A little pricey, but that is just "the dells." Will definitely be returning!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.