We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza isn't all they offer!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.

Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.
110 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8304
+1 608-254-1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 166 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Locally owned & operated Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. is considered one of the largest brewpubs in the Midwest. With 24,000 square feet of space to serve fresh homemade pizza & hand-crafted brews, Moosejaw Pizza proves that all restaurants are not created equal. Moosejaw Pizza features piping hot pizzas, burgers, pastas, salads, sandwiches & kids’ meals. We are the Dells' only microbrewery & feature ten hand-crafted brews. From our tanks straight to your glass…that's fresh! Six of these brews are year-round selections while four taps rotate seasonally.These brews can be enjoyed at any of the three bars located within the brewpub. The upper level of Moosejaw houses the open air microbrewery overlooking the main dining area below. The main floor features a grand two-way fireplace, main bar & numerous old photos of Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan. The lower level known as The Rathskellar, contains a third bar, pool tables, dart boards & a large arcade.Located in the heart of Wisconsin Dells, Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. is sure to be a family favorite. Stop in for a sample, stay for a pint & take home a Moosejaw growler. Large Groups Welcome! Free Delivery!
Slinger, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pizza isn't all they offer!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The chicken wrap was delicious and the staff very friendly and welcoming. Very disapointed with the price of cocktails. $6.00 for a very small cocktail is high even for the Dells at what's to be considered a "family" restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    575
    433
    190
    69
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beer Was Great but Food So-So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Two out of three liked the broiled Walleye but the third person thought it was over seasoned. Everyone liked their salads. My soup (Beer-cheese) was salty for my taste as was the spaghetti and meatballs (I thought the mushy spaghetti was probably precooked.) To be fair, I should be going to an Italian restaurant if I want decent spaghetti.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome taco pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Moosejaw has great food and micro brews. We got the taco pizza and absolutely loved it. We definitely always make a point to stop here at least once during our stay in the Dells. The menu has a little bit of everything so it's hard to disappoint!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“We are repeat customers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This time we tried the pizza and found it to be very good. I found the micro brew beer I ordered to be extremely good. I do not remember what we have ordered in the past but the pizza was definitely way better. Every time we have visited we have had to wait for a table. I would suggest not dining during peak serving times. We will continue to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've been to Moosejaw a few times, and always thought it was just okay and didn't know what the hype was-then I discovered the pizza!! The pizza is great! Service has been good. A little pricey, but that is just "the dells." Will definitely be returning!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.