We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza, good clean restaurant, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.

Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.
110 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8304
+1 608-254-1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Locally owned & operated Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. is considered one of the largest brewpubs in the Midwest. With 24,000 square feet of space to serve fresh homemade pizza & hand-crafted brews, Moosejaw Pizza proves that all restaurants are not created equal. Moosejaw Pizza features piping hot pizzas, burgers, pastas, salads, sandwiches & kids’ meals. We are the Dells' only microbrewery & feature ten hand-crafted brews. From our tanks straight to your glass…that's fresh! Six of these brews are year-round selections while four taps rotate seasonally.These brews can be enjoyed at any of the three bars located within the brewpub. The upper level of Moosejaw houses the open air microbrewery overlooking the main dining area below. The main floor features a grand two-way fireplace, main bar & numerous old photos of Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan. The lower level known as The Rathskellar, contains a third bar, pool tables, dart boards & a large arcade.Located in the heart of Wisconsin Dells, Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. is sure to be a family favorite. Stop in for a sample, stay for a pint & take home a Moosejaw growler. Large Groups Welcome! Free Delivery!
Kankakee, Illinois
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, good clean restaurant, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The restaurant is a lodge type atmosphere built around "craft beer", pizza and standard bar food. The place is clean, the stafff is friendly and the food is good. We ate there for lunch and my kids both had their own deep dish pizza. The sausage is huge and the pepporini was plentiful. I had a beer cheese soup along with an elk burger. The soup is hearty with small pieces of bratwurst. Very good and very satisfying. The elk burger was okay. My wife had a veggie wrap which she enjoyed. Unlike a lot of places in the Dells this place was a decent value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    410
    182
    66
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good family place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Visually, this is a very pretty restaurant. It has a lodge-like feel and is well-kept with a nice energy. They have a wide variety of menu options and the food is fresh and tasty. Definitely one of the best family restaurants in town.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Went for dinner, and was seated right away even though there was a wait. Server was there very quickly. Food was very good. Try the beer bread!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were a party of 34! W were seated within 20 minutes, all of us together ( separate tables but together). Our order was great, no mistakes, the food options were great, the arcade kept the kids entertained. It took awhile for our food to be served but, we were a party of 34! No one expected to be served quickly. The waiter kept checking in on us ( wish I could remember his name). This is our second time at Moosejaw. Very impressed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Expensive (as is everything in the Dells) but fun for family.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Took the family here for dinner when staying in the Dells. Had wanted to go to Buffalo Phils, but they had over 1 hour wait (their lobby was empty, their parking lot less than 1/2 full) so we moved on to Moosejaw. By Contrast, Moosejaw's parking lot was full and people were moving in/out in various sized groups. Was told we had a 25 min wait for a party of 5 and we were seated within 30 minutes. Asked for a Gluten Free menu and was given one-first time I've had a Rachel in years. Everyone enjoyed their meals ( gluten free pizzas, pasta and meat balls, alfredo pizza and a Rachel). Total for the meal (1 beer, 2 wines, 3 desserts) for family of 5 was $130 with tip. Kids enjoyed the Moose Jaw sodas: Grape and Root Beer, husband enjoyed their Rustic Red Ale. Everyone wore our Moosejaw Antlers and enjoyed watching the delivery vehicles-kind of a sight when all you see is a Moose moving thru space from the windows. If we ever go back to the Dells, would definitely return to this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.