We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.

Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.
110 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8304
+1 608-254-1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Pizza & Pasta, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Locally owned & operated Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. Is considered one of the largest brewpubs in the Midwest. With 24,000 square feet of space to serve fresh homemade pizza & hand-crafted brews, Moosejaw Pizza proves that all restaurants are not created equal.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I decided to try Moosejaw while celebrating his birthday in the Dells. First of all, getting antlers, AWESOME! We ordered the 10 pointer (sampler of microbrews) and beer bread to start. The microbrews were good, we ended up ordered a Growler of the Blonde Bock which my husband really loved. The beer bread with honey butter was amazing too! For dinner we ordered two individual pizzas, I got the supreme and my husband ordered the chicken alfredo. Both pizzas were absolutely wonderful. We would definitely come back, this could be our new favorite Dells restaurant! They also gave my husband a sundae for his birthday.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    457
    204
    76
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent pizza, great micro brews, comfortable atmosphere!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We go to WI Dells at once a year and always wanted to try Moosejaw Pizza. We finally made it there for the first time this visit. The atmosphere had a feeling on a northwoods WI lodge, which made it very comfortable, and our waiter made us feel very welcome. We started off by enjoying a couple of their microbrews, my favorite was the red. We then ordered some garlic cheese bread and a large thin crust pizza, both were excellent. We all enjoyed the pizza so much that we had to order another small thin crust pizza. Our entire experience exceedsed our expectations and we look forward to many more visits to Moosejaw Piazza in the future. I would definitely recommend this place to others and it especially is a great place to take kids.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME ! ! !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a group of 18. The food was terrific! The atmosphere was neat & our waitress was the best!!! A group of us will be going to the Dells again in August, and I cannot wait to go back there! ;-)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Family restraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013


love this place ! great food and drinks , love to sit at the bar for lunch 1 its so nice a peaceful. Great pizza and app's ! try there beer sampler its a great way to try their micro brews

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great location and atmosphere, okay food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We took our 5 kids out after a long day at the waterpark. The place was very busy but we only waited about 10 minutes for a seat. Our server was nice and very patient. The kids had fun with the moose ears. 3 kids ordered the kids spag and none of them liked it, i do not blame them, it did not look appetizing at all. 2 kids ordered a personal pizza, and seemed to be pleased. We ordered the chicken fajita pizza on thin crust, and it was nothing special. We also ordered taco on thin crust, and I was the only one out of the group that thought it was ok.
Though the food was nothing to write home about, I was impressed with the service and the atmosphere - very fun place. But like another reviewer mentioned, the Dells is not known for it's excellent food. Would I go back again? NO. I would have been just as happy ordereing pizza from a chain and hanging out in the resort room. Would have been A LOT less expensive and probably would have tasted better as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.