We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the beer, stay for the food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.

Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.
110 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy S, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8304
+1 608-254-1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 169 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Vegetarian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Locally owned & operated Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. is considered one of the largest brewpubs in the Midwest. With 24,000 square feet of space to serve fresh homemade pizza & hand-crafted brews, Moosejaw Pizza proves that all restaurants are not created equal. Moosejaw Pizza features piping hot pizzas, burgers, pastas, salads, sandwiches & kids’ meals. We are the Dells' only microbrewery & feature ten hand-crafted brews. From our tanks straight to your glass…that's fresh! Six of these brews are year-round selections while four taps rotate seasonally.These brews can be enjoyed at any of the three bars located within the brewpub. The upper level of Moosejaw houses the open air microbrewery overlooking the main dining area below. The main floor features a grand two-way fireplace, main bar & numerous old photos of Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan. The lower level known as The Rathskellar, contains a third bar, pool tables, dart boards & a large arcade.Located in the heart of Wisconsin Dells, Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. is sure to be a family favorite. Stop in for a sample, stay for a pint & take home a Moosejaw growler. Large Groups Welcome! Free Delivery!
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go for the beer, stay for the food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

If i am within 50 miles of this restaurant i have to make a stop. The beers are made on site and rotate throughout the year. The Shaved Capone. I cant say enough about this sandwhich.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    404
    178
    64
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Richland, Minnesota, United States
1 review
“One of the best resturants in WDells!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have been to Moosejaw everytime I have visited WD. (5-6 times). In fact, we always make it a point to go there. Great food, wonderful service, and to die for homemade rootbeer! Make sure to get a big gallon take home rootbeer! Very resonable pricing on all food as well. Can't wait to go back to the Dells to go to Moosejaw!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pizza?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

There are a lot better places in the Dells for pizza and I trust you will try another one. Nice place do does not live up to its add.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We were recommended by a friend to go to Moosejaw while on our vacation to the Dells. We couldnt have been more pleased!! The atmosphere was awesome, the kids loved the game room while we waited, and with a family of 8, we were pleased with the bill.....it didnt drain our wallets, and we all got full plus some to take home. I would HIGHLY recommend this resteraunt to anyone going to the dells. The wait was a little long, but definately worth it, and there was plenty to do and look at while we waited.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We accidentally found this place on our very first visit to the Dells. We fell in love and go at least once every time we are in the Dells. Great atmosphere. Very family friendly. Food is great! Beer is great. Our entire family loves going.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co. also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moosejaw Pizza & Dells Brewing Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.