We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place..but” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Rock Golf Club

Wild Rock Golf Club
856 Canyon Road, P.O. Box 830, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
(608) 253-4653
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Roselle, IL
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place..but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The golf course itself is very nice.. probably the most scenic in the area (Surrounding 50 mile radius) and they definitely charge you for it. It is going to cost you around 100 for a round in the summer. The course is challenging and has been well kept every time I have played it. The drawbacks to the course is definitely the management.. if you are in a twosome..be prepared to be paired with others. If you question this, I received the response " we need to make money".. not the polite response we were expecting. Another time we had a bachelor party and they put two random guys with us.. really?? I felt bad for the guys who seemed to be pretty unhappy with the arrangements as well. The starter was very nice and the boys/ young men that take care of your clubs are really nice and do a great job. If you are in the area, I would recommend giving it a try.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    0
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Challenging, beautiful, state-of-the-art courses. Hop on a high-tech golf cart. GPS will never be so much fun again. Here is where my dad and I made memories we will never forget, truly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great service, beautiful course.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The service at the bar and the pro shop were great. They went out of their way to help us and provided great service. We liked the little amenities provided to us.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Stayed at the Wilderness condos with friends, 3 BD, 3 Bath, great set up, and also golfed at Wild Rock Golf course. One of my new favorite courses in Wisconsin. Not terribly long, but greens very challenging! Love the facility and great carts with GPS, and tips for each hole.
can be a slow round, plan 5 hours. One day we played and it was cart path only, would not reccommend, or ever do that again on this course, was 6 hour round! But lucky it was a nice day and a great course!

Can't wait to play it again!!!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Incredible Golf Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Wat a wonderful course with great vistas on several holes and beautiful wildlife all around.

The course was in great condition and is extremely tough, but fair and fun. Best course in the dells by far.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Rock Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Wild Rock Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Rock Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.