We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille

Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille
150 Gasser Rd, PO Box 298, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-254-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 167 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Families love our Train Delivered Food! Buffalo Phil's menu includes Rotisserie Chicken, BBQ, Pizzas, Lil' Buckaroo Meals & Tex-Mex. Stop in & try our All-You-Can-Eat Lunch Buffet with Pizzas, Pastas, Salads & Soups served daily from 11am-3pm ! Come to eat, stay to play at Knuckleheads Bowling & Indoor Amusement Park next door! We're located at the Tanger Outlet Complex.
Batavia, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Loved the quality and taste of te food. Wife loved the Mudslide drink. Sit at tables. Tables in booths are too far away from the seats thus you have to lean over to reach the table. Hurts your back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    179
    201
    124
    53
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Trains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great place food served on a train, how great for kids and adults..Be sure to stop if visiting Wisconsin Dells

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The kids always ask to eat at the place with the Train!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Okay, the decor is a bit cheesy, but the fun factor of having your food delivered to your table by a train? Priceless, especially if you are there with kids.

The food is pretty good. We didn't try the buffet, as two of us are gluten-intolerant and there wasn't much choice there if you don't eat wheat. The roasted chicken is excellent!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Terrible service...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Buffalo Phil's was...an interesting experience. I actually felt out of place because I didn't have a kid with me. When we first walked in and spoke with the hostess, my boyfriend asked what the lunch buffet offered. Her response was "Oh just pizza and pasta." She couldn't have been more rude about it. Our waitress also couldn't have acted less thrilled to be there. We both ordered burgers. My boyfriend requested fried onions and didn't receive them. We also both substituted the curly fries instead of regular fries. These were like an actual brick of fries. It was huge. Definitely not what I was expecting. The burgers are all over $10 each. Even though they were good, I thought this was pricey. The bad service didn't make a good impression. I wouldn't eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Food, neat restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The kids loved the train that delivers the food and the prices are not to outrageous. I think it's a good place to eat if you are staying in the Dells

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.