We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille

Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille
150 Gasser Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-254-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 172 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Families love our Train Delivered Food! Buffalo Phil's menu includes Rotisserie Chicken, BBQ, Pizzas & Lil' Buckaroo Meals. Stop in & try our All-You-Can-Eat Lunch Buffet with Pizzas, Pastas, Salads & Soups served daily from 11am-3pm ! Come to eat, stay to play at Knuckleheads Bowling & Indoor Amusement Park next door! We're located at the Tanger Outlet Complex.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Loved the quality and taste of te food. Wife loved the Mudslide drink. Sit at tables. Tables in booths are too far away from the seats thus you have to lean over to reach the table. Hurts your back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    309
    179
    86
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Trains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great place food served on a train, how great for kids and adults..Be sure to stop if visiting Wisconsin Dells

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The kids always ask to eat at the place with the Train!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Okay, the decor is a bit cheesy, but the fun factor of having your food delivered to your table by a train? Priceless, especially if you are there with kids.

The food is pretty good. We didn't try the buffet, as two of us are gluten-intolerant and there wasn't much choice there if you don't eat wheat. The roasted chicken is excellent!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Terrible service...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Buffalo Phil's was...an interesting experience. I actually felt out of place because I didn't have a kid with me. When we first walked in and spoke with the hostess, my boyfriend asked what the lunch buffet offered. Her response was "Oh just pizza and pasta." She couldn't have been more rude about it. Our waitress also couldn't have acted less thrilled to be there. We both ordered burgers. My boyfriend requested fried onions and didn't receive them. We also both substituted the curly fries instead of regular fries. These were like an actual brick of fries. It was huge. Definitely not what I was expecting. The burgers are all over $10 each. Even though they were good, I thought this was pricey. The bad service didn't make a good impression. I wouldn't eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food, neat restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The kids loved the train that delivers the food and the prices are not to outrageous. I think it's a good place to eat if you are staying in the Dells

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.