We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good affordable family restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille

Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille
150 Gasser Rd, PO Box 298, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608-254-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 169 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Mexican, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Families love our Train Delivered Food! Buffalo Phil's menu includes Rotisserie Chicken, BBQ, Pizzas, Lil' Buckaroo Meals & Tex-Mex. Stop in & try our All-You-Can-Eat Lunch Buffet with Pizzas, Pastas, Salads & Soups served daily from 11am-3pm ! Come to eat, stay to play at Knuckleheads Bowling & Indoor Amusement Park next door! We're located at the Tanger Outlet Complex.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good affordable family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We ate here with two other families while in town for a gymnastics meet. The prices were very affordable and the food was good! I particularly enjoyed the soup and salad bar. The beverages were slow in coming, however.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    184
    207
    126
    56
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Hockey Team Tournament Dinner!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Agnes was amazing to deal with, as the team mom I wanted to book a team dinner after one of our many games. She not only responded to my plea for help quickly, but professionally as well. We arrived late (due to ice time scheduling) and the second we walked in the door (all 45 of us) the staff was busy setting up all the hot, fresh food and helping the kids get settled. They had set up a non-alcolholic beverage bar with glasses and kids cups all set to go. We opted for the pizza buffet which had a fresh salad, rolls, garlic bread, two pastas, two sauces, chicken and TONS of pizza options!

The kids were so excited to pick what they wanted and Becky was AMAZING! She took care of everyone along with Agnes and made us ALL feel at home. They took care of everything from start to finish. It was COMPLETELY stress free, we didn't have to wait for hours while food was cooked and we were done in an hour and a half!

We had a private area, with a nearby bar for the adults. They also had the Blackhawks game on for us!

I highly reccommend Buffalo Phils to large groups as well as families looking for a great, unique place to have lunch or dinner.

I have not one complaint, just praise for Buffalo Phil's and the staff. THANK YOU!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice lunch buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Neat atmosphere and a nice lunch buffet makes this a favorite stop for our family when we come to the Dells. If you've got kiddos, make sure to ask to be seated in an area serviced by the toy trains...they'll love it when their drinks arrive by locomotive!

The lunch buffet is good, offering a variety of pizzas, pasta and salad along with a soup or two.

Bonus, Buffalo Phil's adjoins Knuckleheads entertainment center if you want to check out some dry indoor fun.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We went to this restaurant on our vacation because of of the fun the trains that deliver the food and our kids that we know would love the interaction. And we were disappointed. The girls loved the trains vrooming around, and how the train delivered our food. It was pretty cool, however a train delivering the train and food to me does not have a need to raise prices, but being a tourist area we do understand the hire prices. If you can get your hands on a coupon I would. However if you don't mind the little extra price I would do it - because it is cool to see at least once.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Overpriced, one time experience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We went over the MLK holiday weekend. There are plenty of 10% coupons floating about the Dells for this place, so given how overpriced it is, its worth finding one if you go. While the train is the star of the experience and both of our toddlers loved it, be forewarned: not all seats have a train coming by them so ask for it if you do. For what we paid for lunch, it was overpriced, unremarkable food, especially given how many good places there are to eat throughout the Dells.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.