We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille

Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille
150 Gasser Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
+1 608-254-7300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 172 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Barbecue, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Families love our Train Delivered Food! Buffalo Phil's menu includes Rotisserie Chicken, BBQ, Pizzas & Lil' Buckaroo Meals. Stop in & try our All-You-Can-Eat Lunch Buffet with Pizzas, Pastas, Salads & Soups served daily from 11am-3pm ! Come to eat, stay to play at Knuckleheads Bowling & Indoor Amusement Park next door! We're located at the Tanger Outlet Complex.
Balsam Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great food at reasonable prices. Fun for kids with the train bringing ur food and drinks. Fun staff.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    331
    188
    87
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food, great service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The food was average to superior with an above average salad and soup bar. We were there on a weekend in January so the crowds were minimal. Our server was excellent and friendly. Ask for a table by the railroad tracks. They have a model train that delivers drinks and some food items to the table.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Train-delivered food that was actually good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Took my 2 & 5 year old here. They both loved the trains and loved that the trains delivered or food and drinks to the table. Wait staff was very friendly, and the food was actually very good. Loved the pulled pork sandwich and you MUST get the curly fries. (throw the diet out the window with this place but well worth it!!)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suring, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kids always remember the train”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We went on Christmas day and had a great meal. I love the buffalo burger and my kids loved the taco's. I took my daughter their two years ago and all she remembers is the place with the train so we had to go there again now that our son is old enough. When talking to people on the phone he keeps telling everyone how the train brought his food. We will always make it a place to eat while in the dells.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cute theme, terrible food and service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The train delivering food was cute but that's it. Food was cold and service poor. Overpriced for what you get. Will not return.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Phil's Pizza & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.