We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bountiful Breakfast Buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Karoo

Great Karoo
1305 Kalahari Dr., Kalhari Resort, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
877-525-2427
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 168 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Restaurant details
New London, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bountiful Breakfast Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What a huge selection on this Bountiful Buffet. Service was commendable and happy. Food was hot. Teens loved choices as well. View of Indoor Water Park was fun.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Great Karoo, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Short and Sweet. Love it! Thank you so much for taking a moment to review us. I wanted to be sure you knew how appreciated it was! Hope to see you again soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Falls, IA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet was yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

As breakfast buffets go, this one had a wide variety of choices! Juices, milk, muffins, eggs, pancakes, french toast, cereal, bacon, sausage, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, pastries... our room rate included breakfast each morning which made this a great option for our family. The kids found lots of things to eat/try. Mom and dad too plus no waiting! It overlooks the indoor waterpark which was fun to have entertainment while we ate! The service was good, food refilled promptly and area kept clean.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point IN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet gone wild!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The breakfast buffet here is very reasonably priced and is filled with things like freshly baked cinnamon rolls, a pancake bar and just about anything you could possibly want for breakfast. Our server was quick to remove dirty plates, explained everything spot on and we had a very pleasant experience!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Great Karoo, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Your review made me hungry! Thank you so much for paying us a visit and taking the time to review us! So glad to hear you loved your breakfast. Hope to see you again soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast is to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Carrot cake french toast and salmon Alfredo eggs....need I say more? Amazing breakfast, awesome dinner, and service is impeccable!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Italian Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We really enjoyed the Italian Buffet for the adults and kids. It starts with an awesome build your own salad, has lots of pizza choices, lots of pasta choices and lots of meat choices. We had a number of the desserts, but could not say they were great.
We enjoyed the view of the water park while we dined, and our server took good care of us.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Karoo also viewed

 

Been to Great Karoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Karoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.