We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast buffet was yummy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Great Karoo

Great Karoo
1305 Kalahari Dr., Kalhari Resort, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
877-525-2427
Update restaurant details
Ranked #15 of 165 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Restaurant details
Cedar Falls, IA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet was yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

As breakfast buffets go, this one had a wide variety of choices! Juices, milk, muffins, eggs, pancakes, french toast, cereal, bacon, sausage, yogurt, oatmeal, fruit, pastries... our room rate included breakfast each morning which made this a great option for our family. The kids found lots of things to eat/try. Mom and dad too plus no waiting! It overlooks the indoor waterpark which was fun to have entertainment while we ate! The service was good, food refilled promptly and area kept clean.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    23
    16
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point IN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet gone wild!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The breakfast buffet here is very reasonably priced and is filled with things like freshly baked cinnamon rolls, a pancake bar and just about anything you could possibly want for breakfast. Our server was quick to remove dirty plates, explained everything spot on and we had a very pleasant experience!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Great Karoo, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Your review made me hungry! Thank you so much for paying us a visit and taking the time to review us! So glad to hear you loved your breakfast. Hope to see you again soon! Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast is to die for!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Carrot cake french toast and salmon Alfredo eggs....need I say more? Amazing breakfast, awesome dinner, and service is impeccable!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Italian Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We really enjoyed the Italian Buffet for the adults and kids. It starts with an awesome build your own salad, has lots of pizza choices, lots of pasta choices and lots of meat choices. We had a number of the desserts, but could not say they were great.
We enjoyed the view of the water park while we dined, and our server took good care of us.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Buffet style Italian with lots of choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Big likes were the build your own pasta meal...from many types of pasta to sauce and meats (steak, shrimp, chicken, sausage) you can satisfy any picky eater.

It is a buffet so the sauces were bland, but we are not in spicey food states (in Minnesota ketchup is a spice).

Our server was very nice, and the restaurant overlooks the indoor water park so you can get the kids amped up while they eat dinner.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Karoo also viewed

 

Been to Great Karoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Karoo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Great Karoo to your Saves list