We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slow service, bad food, and limited menu” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wisconsin Brew Pub

Wisconsin Brew Pub
1303 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Damon's Grill)
+1 608-254-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 169 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Wisconsin Brew Pub, a family-friendly dining and drinking destination that celebrates all things Wisconsin. Come experience award-winning ales and lagers combined with the highest quality food. You'll soon be telling all your friends to check out the Wisconsin Brew Pub. Set amid a casual Wisconsin neighborhood tavern atmosphere - great drinks, amazing food, games, fun, and more are all on hand at the Wisconsin Brew Pub. See you and your family at Wisconsin Brew Pub!
Springfield, Illinois
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Slow service, bad food, and limited menu”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This restaurant is in the old Damon's location at the Kalahari. The interior is pretty much the same but the menu is not. Old dingy booths that are broken down. All greasy, heavy foods. Our service was terrible. We were there for almost 2hrs waiting on 2 sandwiches and chicken strips. Never got drink refills. Our prime rib sandwiches were 80% fat and 20% meat for $19 each. Over $60 and yuck! We won't go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, IL
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“You've never seen a Sundae like this!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

If you are an ice cream sundae connoisseur, you have got to try this. The sundae is served in an oversized beer mug, coated in thick hot fudge and rolled in M&M's and peanuts. The banana is cut to form bunny ears and cherries in the whipped cream make the face. We could not believe it.

The rest of the food was also nicely presented and delicious. The beer drinkers enjoyed the Lager. Please note this establishment is NOT a microbrewery.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Loved playing the trivia and the food was great too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We did not stay at Kalahari but did stop by the Brew Pub for dinner one night. My family had a great time playing trivia and the service and food were excellent. The rootbeer selection was most impressive! We had the cheese fondue as a starter and then ordered the cherry salmon for our main meal...it was delicious!! We tried to go back another evening on our trip to have dessert and play more trivia but they were closed. The food was excellent and the service was great!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food but pricey!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The food was good, nothing spectacular. .. i ordered a spreechers cream soda & it was $4! That was more than a bottle of bud light!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This was our first visit. The menu had the typical items for a pub. Most of the dishes are made with ingredients sourced in Wisconsin. The service was good. The food was very good. We would definitely go there again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassie R, Social Media Coordinator at Wisconsin Brew Pub, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. Yes, we use items and ingredients that are local to Wisconsin and always fresh. We appreciate the compliment on the food and are happy to hear you will be dining with us again. Take care and we'll see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisconsin Brew Pub also viewed

 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to Wisconsin Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wisconsin Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.