We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The standards are not there” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Wisconsin Brew Pub

Wisconsin Brew Pub
1303 Kalahari Drive, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Damon's Grill)
+1 608-254-1900
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #136 of 165 restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Wisconsin Brew Pub, a family-friendly dining and drinking destination that celebrates all things Wisconsin. Come experience award-winning ales and lagers combined with the highest quality food. You'll soon be telling all your friends to check out the Wisconsin Brew Pub. Set amid a casual Wisconsin neighborhood tavern atmosphere - great drinks, amazing food, games, fun, and more are all on hand at the Wisconsin Brew Pub. See you and your family at Wisconsin Brew Pub!
Greendale, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The standards are not there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 NEW

We are locals and business owners in the Wisconsin Dells and have always supported Dells businesses.When the Wisconsin Brew Pub opened inside the Kalahari Waterpark Resort we knew it would be fantastic, so we thought.
The service was poor. The staff is not familiar with the menu and the food is very pricey for what is placed in front of you. In fact, what was finally placed in front of me [rolls], was so hard they were not edible. I was told no others were being made because it was the end of the night. It was 9pm and their open until 10pm.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

% Recommend
    0
    1
    0
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Food was ok. Service not great. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 NEW

Ate here tonight with 4 friends. We were seated in a booth that was not big enough so we moved. Ordered our food after waiting about 20 minutes to 1/2 hour. Ordered aps that ended up being served with my meal. Again waited a kind time to get the bill and pay.
They did have a large variety of Wisconsin micro brews and maybe it would be somewhere to go to enjoy those at the bar but not so sure I'll be back to eat. The prices were pretty high. Just for a sandwich fries a lemonade and an app cost me over $30.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 NEW

Overall food was pretty good and my kids liked it. Really liked the s'mores dessert! Services was excellent, the staff was very friendly. Actually, we got better service here than we did at double cut steakhouse the night before!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not good!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Look elsewhere if you want good place to eat.
Poor service, long wait, high prices and not very good food. Worst place I ever stopped at in the dells!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not a brew pub”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

If you don't brew beer and sell your beer on premise you are not a Brew Pub in my book. Just because you put in a snug doesn't make you one either. This place is not an improvement from the old Damons looks like all they did was change the name. Was going to leave when we saw the prices but decided to have an appetizer which was ok, beers were also expensive, service was nothing special. I usually like to give a new place some slack and a second chance but it will be a while if I ever come again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wisconsin Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Wisconsin Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wisconsin Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.