We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Breakfast Appreciated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
775 US Highway 12, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965
608.254.5745
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 170 Restaurants in Wisconsin Dells
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Hamburgers, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Dunlap, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick Breakfast Appreciated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

It was nice to be able to get a quick breakfast from McDonald's before a busy day. Great value as always and love drive-thru.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cornell, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Impressive decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I always like eating a McDonald's. The décor of this one was the most impressive I've seen. The service was quick and friendly. The food was great. I see the trend of McDonald's to go upscale, and this place doesn't disappoint. I will definitely eat here every time I'm in the Dells.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak creek
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Okay place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not much crowd. Ample parking place. Moving traffic and it's almost on the corner of the road, so no one can miss this place to grab a quick bite.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing for a McDonald's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I was shocked by the lodge-like feel when I entered this McDonald's. I stopped in for a quick breakfast before meeting up with friends. They serve everything you'd expect at a McDonald's. The prices are normal. The service was pretty normal, but the decorating wowed me. It wowed me so much that I had to take a picture on the way out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendship, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“cold and old food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

we had old and cold food. people there where not nice and very mean. and the food was very nasty. they did not have are food out on time and they took to long.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Wisconsin Dells, WI
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.