We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nightmare in the Dells” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2504 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, 944 US Highway 12, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Days Inn of Wisconsin Dells)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #71 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
GreenLeadersGold level
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
“Nightmare in the Dells”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

You might as well pitch a tent than stay a nite at this Dump. I've stayed in jail cells that had better accomodations than this place. You may want to reccomend this place to your mother in law. Stayed 3 nites & Checkout could'nt come soon enough. "Steer Clear" of this flea infested, cockroach hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    23
    30
    46
    158
See reviews for
112
77
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Cons: Paid 89.00 not including taxes.... Should be more like 25.00

The room was outdated, moldy, smokey and had pet odors. We woke up with sore throats. Most visable on airconditioner.
Garbage stacked up outside by doors.
No elevator.

Pros: Breakfast--altho a very small room, it was nice not to have to worry about breakfast for a day.
It was a quiet hotel. The assistant manager did go lower in price when asked.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

This place is awful! The management staff are liars and cowards. The commons areas and room are filthy and uninhabitable. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Hair in the drain-lots! Look up at the ceiling fans for 6 inches of grime.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

First impression: the lobby air conditioning wasn't working so the thermostat read "87 degrees" on a hot summer day. The lobby was dirty, missing base trim on the floor, exposed wires at the front desk and ceiling tiles were broken.
Our first room was occupied when we went to it. The second room we were given smelled strongly of smoke and the window had thick white film on it. It was supposed to be a non smoking room. On the third try, the assistant manager went with us and tried to convince us that Febreeze would cover the smoke smell of room #3. After we refused the smokey room, he took us back to the first room that had just been occupied. The bed wasn't made, there was garbage on the floor and table and he said we could have that room after it was cleaned. It was the most unprofessional experience I could have imagined at a hotel. We never heard an apology and we were only refunded for one night, even though we booked two. Sadly, there were atleast two other family there that had complaints of bad dog smell and flooding in their rooms. The cleaning staff we saw in the hall were anything but professional in their appearance. The indoor hot tub was out of order as well as the outdoor pool. We didn't stay and were happy to forfeit the money to get away from there!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg,manitoba
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We were supposed to stay here for 4 nights but left one day after arriving. The staff was uninterested. The pool was small, The layout in rooms did nt permit us to watch TV. Overal Awful.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Cons
-If your a tall person, forget taking a shower. I'm 5'5 and i barely fit under the showerhead.
-We had to constantly go to the front desk to get various things that should have already been in the room. (Blankets, pillows, towels remote control!)
-Our keys kept getting deactivated.
-Sauna didn't work
-Tanning beds were closed for the summer, (My family picked this hotel for the tanning beds)
-Maids tried to kick you out of your room so they could clean at 9am.
-The breakfast claims to close at 10am but when you want something at 9:50am. They decide that it is close enough to 10am and close it on you.
-The maids constantly touch your things. (My dad's guitar was toyed with and my zune was moved across the room and played with. At least they didn't steal it)
-The pop machines constantly took my money and the front desk refuses to refund you.
-the front desk people are crabby if you actually make them get off their lazy butts and get you something.
-There is not enough parking for everyone

Pros
-Ummm... at least they provide a free breakfast? Even if it is crappy.
-Location is good if you want to shop downtown
-There are no other pros!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

i will never stay here again. the room was half done one day we were gone for almost 4 hours came back and housekeeping still had not been there. Everytime we left the room/building we had to have them reactivate our key cards, then by the 4th time of that they tried to argue with us about it. the people at the front desk were rude and every corner i turned there was somebody working with a cigarette hanging out of their mouth.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells

Address: 2504 Wisconsin Dells Parkway, 944 US Highway 12, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965 (Formerly Days Inn of Wisconsin Dells)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge in Wisconsin Dells, conveniently located off Interstates 90 and 94, the Econo Lodge® in Wisconsin Dells, WI, offers easy access to attractions like Mt. Olympus Waterpark and Wisconsin Ducks, a guided land and water tour of the Wisconsin River. This Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin hotel is also near Wisconsin Deer Park, Timber Falls Adventure Park and Trapper’s Turn Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Days Inn Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.