We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a nice stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #28 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Green Bay, WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Had a nice stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I was concerned when reading the reviews that the hotel would not be nice, but it was clean and satisfactory for us. If you are going to utilize the complimentary breakfast items you do need to go very early to avoid lines. We liked having the boiled eggs and the yogurt, that was all we needed, but it would have been nice to have more cereal choices. The outside pool was nice and it was warm. Inside pool was very crowded our last night there because it was raining. We noticed that some people were letting "friends" in thru the outside doors so they could use the pool- these people were clearly not guests- they were fully clothed and stripping at poolside. Pretty tacky. We requested the 3rd floor so as to avoid the "kids running thru the halls" noise; very glad we did as the place was full of families with kids (which we expected). Staff was friendly when we needed them. Wifi was so slow- had to call front desk each night and they said they would "re-boot" the system, which they did, but it was annoying and took too much time.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our many great amenities such as our outdoor pool area and our continental breakfast. I do apologize that you experienced difficulties with the Wi-Fi and we will definitely look into that. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    132
    83
    35
    20
See reviews for
194
81
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Run down, over-priced, nothing special!!! After the free breakfast the place has gone down hill fast! The breakfast area is always so packed you have no where to eat, that is if you decide to wait in the hour long line. The cost is crazy for a 1-star room, rooms are out of order beds are rough, and squeeky, not clean! At my end with Best Western! Gross!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. The breakfast area is a very busy place in the morning and we are always trying to come up with more ways we can better serve all our guests and improve the experience for everyone. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stay here almost every time we visit the Dells and are always impressed. The staff was very friendly, but very giggly, at check-in; otherwise they were very professional and always offered to help. The standard room was clean and nice. The internet was a bit slow, but not terrible.

The only issue we had was that 3 different times our room keys didn't work. Once at just our room and twice (with 2 different keys) at the outside doors. I'm not sure if this had to do with the keys/hotel or if we did something to them; but either way, the staff was able to get us new keys each time.

All in all, a good stay. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us. I do apologize that you experienced difficulties with your room keys. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

For a non-waterpark hotel in the dells, this place is my favorite. I've stayed here many times, and cannot remember a bad incident. The staff was always nice and had a smile for myself and the people staying with me. Having the choice of pools is nice as well, which leads my to my only complaint.
Drunk know it all chick in the hot tub Saturday night that looks like she was rode hard and put away wet. Smashed to the point of not being able to talk straight and falling over. Cussin left right up and down about how she was the best f'n employee her boss ever had. She was so obnoxious we went to the indoor pool. (Sorry just had to share lol)

Anyway back to the hotel. It's in a great location, Denny's is 50ft away, nice gas station next door for snacks. If you know the back roads, you can avoid traffic getting to the major attractions (Noah's, Mt. O, etc) and still just a short drive downtown.

For those coming in the winter, this is right on the snowmobile trail, unload in the parking lot and go hit the trails all day, then come back for the hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being close to so many of the area’s wonderful attractions is a feature that we love to share and to have other’s share as well. I will also pass along your wonderful comments with our staff! I do apologize that you had some rather unorthodox poolside entertainment and we will make sure that our security staff is making the rounds, especially in the pool areas. We look forward to welcoming you back again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This hotel was close to everything...Rooms were clean and hotel staff was very friendly....The staff who worked the breakfast room was on it....She kept things stocked, and did a great job keeping order....I loved the outdoor pool and hot tub...The indoor pool, not soo much....Free themepark tickets is a great incentive..... We will use for future trips to The Dell's....

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your room and your stay with us, as well as our many great amenities such as free waterpark passes, our outdoor pool area and our continental breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back for your future trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We had a hard time finding any hotels with availability in August, so we booked here. It was also on the cheaper side compared to others, but that is because it is an older hotel, slightly outdated, and doesn't have much for outdoor water slides, which we didn't mind. The beds and pillows were very comfy and rooms were clean and had a mini fridge. The breakfasts, though very busy, were decent too. Just a warning, their free Mt. Olympus tickets are for the waterpark only, which is fine if you don't want to do the rides. The amusement and waterpark combined tickets are now only $15 at the park, so it costs more to upgrade your free tickets to include the rides than it is to buy full tickets there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our hotel with feedback from your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room met with your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansasville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Wisconsin dells hotel is bad rude staff and no hot water in morning. when I got there to check in the police were there at the request of a guest for staff problems. Horrible staff. A breakfast Nazi too

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our property with feedback from your recent stay. Your input and the feedback from all our guests is vitally important to us. I want to apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. I will definitely address your concerns with my staff as we want all our guests to be treated with respect. We did have an issue with a water heater that morning and we tried to get it repaired as fast as possible with the least amount of inconvenience to our guests. We would love to have you give us another chance and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites offers an idyllic getaway for business or pleasure. Our facility offers spacious two queen rooms, private Jacuzzi suites, and family suites with kitchens. Other amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, high speed internet access, and in-room coffee. From waterparks to skiing, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Hotel guests will be conveniently located less than one mile from Trapper's Turn Championship 18 Hole Golf Course and four miles from Wisconsin Dells skiing at Christmas Mountain. Families especially will love the variety of water parks and other local attractions within a short distance from the hotel including Noah's Ark, America's largest waterpark, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and the Original Ducks on the scenic Wisconsin River. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.