We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #25 of 75 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Naperville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location off the highway. There's a Denny's that is 24 hours right next to it and it is close to all the great attractions in the area. I drove from Naperville and it took me 3 1/2 hours with my family. The value is that the hotel has a continental free breakfast, sauna, hot tub, and heated pool, in addition the hotel offers free wristbands for every member in your party to the Chula Vista Resort (15 mins away). The best part is that you can use this pass for 2 days. Check in early (even if you can't get room) they can give you wristband, then don't take it off, use it for the next day!!! Great value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    89
    56
    22
    15
See reviews for
116
56
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Black River Fal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Thanks for being there for us when we ran into an ice storm and couldn't drive any further! Your hospitality was wonderful in every way! The staff was helpful and considerate. The room was spotless. The breakfast was superb! We are so thankful that you were there for our rescue!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, IL (Chicagoland)
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I usually stay at 4 star hotels, and this hotel is a moderate 3 star. It's all about adjusting expectations. We got a great deal through Groupon, so for the money, it was a great value. The room met expectations, it was a decent size. Comes with microwave, frig, ironing board, coffee maker. Only shampoo & soap, so you either bring other toiletries or ask at the front desk. I guess I'm used to the 4-5 star amenities. The carpet in the hallway and elevator could be in better condition, but it's a 3 star, so it was fine. The complimentary breakfast was good, and I always enjoy free wifi. The kids had a lot of fun in the heated indoor pool, hot tub and sauna. We got water passes to Chula Vista, which the kids enjoyed. Found the less crowded pool at the Best Western just as fun. There is a Denny's right next door and the location is close to all the other attractions in Wisconsin Dells. Staff was pleasant as well. No complaints.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Wisconsin Dells, overall we had an excellent experience. We were able to check into our room much sooner than actual check in time which was a plus. We received wrist bands at Chula Vista Waterpark which was a waste of time, it has gone downhill, and wished we wouldn't have left Best Western. Great price, we will return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, and the breakfast was great! The room could have been a bit cleaner - the carpets were dusty in the corners, but that would be my only complaint. Great value for the price! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very nice hotel and great breakfast options with staff on hand to replenish items quickly. Water park passes to Chula Vista was a great bonus too! The staff was very helpful and responded quickly to any requests we had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We chose this Hotel because we had a Best Western gift card and we were able to get a great rate. Upon arrival common hallway areas looked worn and in need of a good cleaning. Our room was large,bed was comfortable and pillows were ok. Could hear people in hallway and other rooms seem like thin walls. Heard people get ice at 7 in the morning. Went to make coffee and no coffee or cups and it was filthy underneath the maker. Seems like maid took some shortcuts. Cleaner places and nicer can be found.

Room Tip: Third floor room so you don't hear floors above
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western
Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites, a 180 room contemporary hotel nestled in the heart of Wisconsin 's largest resort area, offers and idyllic getaway for business or pleasure. Our facility offers newly remodeled rooms, spacious two queen rooms, private Jacuzzi suites and family suites with kitchens. Other amenities include continental breakfast, indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, high speed Internet access, and in-room coffee, and our new Ticket Redemption Arcade. Our hotel is now completely non-smoking. From waterparks, golf courses, casinos, skiing and shopping, you will find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. With the best of the city just outside our doors, the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites is one of the top choices for hotels in the area. Whether at work or play, you'll always feel at home at the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites. Hotel guests will be conveniently located less than one mile from Trapper's Turn Championship 18 hole Golf Course and four miles from Wisconsin Dells skiing at Christmas Mountain. Families especially will love the variety of water parks within a short distance from the hotel including Noah's Ark, America's largest water park, and Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park. Guests will also enjoy taking a boat ride along the scenic Wisconsin River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.