We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #28 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Ellsworth, WI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Comfortable stay at a very nice hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool nice. Nice breakfast in the A.M. Close to all attractions and many restaurants. Quiet. Didn't use the waterpark.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    132
    83
    35
    20
See reviews for
193
81
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pell Lake, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very comfortable beds and I loved the pillows. Excellent location just off the highway.. Did the best on my location preference of the room. Denny's next door if you wake up too late for their free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

First, shout out to the great reservations agent (Jeff, I think?). His personality on the phone is what sold us on booking here.

Last minute decision to leave Chicago a day early and stay overnight in the Dells on our way to MN led us to looking for a hotel. Having booked Best Westerns in the past, and after speaking to the reservation agent on the phone, we decided to book here.

Upon arrival, we were also checked in by a very nice front desk clerk. He told us that the hotel offered complimentary transportation to the casino, and also complimentary water park passes to Chula Vista. He was kind enough to look up my Best Western membership number. He also gave us a recommendation for a restaurant close by for dinner, which we appreciated, since we really didn't know the area.

We got a first floor room, and found the sink to be outside of the bathroom, which is a plus. However, the soap was in a dispenser on the wall. The same soap dispenser was found in the shower in the bathroom, and the soap was called "Go-Jo". This made me feel like I was staying at a gas station, not a hotel. Yeah, not a fan of "Go-Jo".

Room was clean, everything appeared to be in working order, so we brought in our stuff and headed out to dinner. When we came back a few hours later, decided to go check out the whirlpool, and when we left the room this time, we realized that the door did not catch and close properly. We needed to really kind of shut the door with a "bang" in order for the latch to catch. Not reassuring to be staying at a hotel with that kind of issue with the door!

Bed was okay, but next morning, I found I was too short to reach the shower head! Very uncomfortable shower as I couldn't direct the spray.

Breakfast was usual continental fare with a waffle maker. Nothing remarkable, but nice to have it provided.

Location was good, only about a mile to the main "strip" in the Dells, and there is a Denny's next door We did walk across the parking lot to the adjacent Americinn, and felt it looked much more modern, and if we were to return to this area, would probably book a room there before returning to this hotel. Upon check out, we did comment about the door, and the desk clerk did not seem surprised; this makes me think they must have a lot of maintenance issues.

Again, hotel was okay, but probably would not book here again as I think there are better choices in the same price range.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North of Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We thought this was a nice hotel. Breakfast waffles were good, other option OK for breakfast. Room was OK but carpeting needed updating. Room was clean, good value. Nice lobby, nice employees. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ours was supposedly by the pool but it was third floor which looked over the roof of the pool. No i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop Harbor, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room was terrible, t.v. never worked, noise level of drunks in the hallways and parking lots at all hours of the night was awful. Complained to the front desk with no results. Will never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Best Western in Wisconsin Dells a couple of times. Hotel lobby was very nice. Staff was very friendly. We asked for a room close to an elevator which we got and was right across from the elevator. We did not hear any noice through out the evening. The room could use some updating. TV was poor reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel was nice. Nothing fancy but it was clean and in a good location. It came with complimentary water park tickets for Chula Vista Resort. The hotel had a nice pool and sauna. A decent value compared to some of the more expensive rooms at water parks in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites offers an idyllic getaway for business or pleasure. Our facility offers spacious two queen rooms, private Jacuzzi suites, and family suites with kitchens. Other amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, high speed internet access, and in-room coffee. From waterparks to skiing, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Hotel guests will be conveniently located less than one mile from Trapper's Turn Championship 18 Hole Golf Course and four miles from Wisconsin Dells skiing at Christmas Mountain. Families especially will love the variety of water parks and other local attractions within a short distance from the hotel including Noah's Ark, America's largest waterpark, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and the Original Ducks on the scenic Wisconsin River. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.