We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, reasonably priced motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #31 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Kentland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very clean, reasonably priced motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a clean reasonably priced motel. Beds were comfortable breakfast was adequate. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool clean and nice size. I think the complaints on this motel are from people paying $70 for a room and expecting quality of a much higher priced one. There is nothing wrong with this motel and I can be picky when it comes to sleeping where a stranger has just slept!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    115
    76
    35
    20
See reviews for
176
74
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Ok, by "Served a Purpose" we are not saying it was a bad experience by any means just that it didn't have the WOW factor that our previous Best Western stay in Bloomington MN had. The Positive's . . . We had a discount available when booking the room so the price was great for a weekend stay. The limited interaction we had with the front desk staff was great! They were knowledgeable and friendly. The room was big and the jacuzzi tub felt great. The bed was comfortable and the heat was easily regulated. They have adult only pool hours and a limited continental breakfast avail in the morning. The so so's . . . The walls are very thin and you can easily hear conversations or activities in rooms with connecting walls. The bathroom could use a little TLC. The molding is starting to crack and the ventilation is lacking (you could see into the vent and it was covered in dust/dirt) so the ceiling had some darker shadowing along the edges and corners. The hotel is a little off the main strip of the Dells but has easy access to the interstate and not that far from the other attractions – but not walking distance. The Con’s. . . The sound proofing from the hall is not great at all. People walking/running in the hall was a little loud. The chlorine in the hot tub seemed really strong but we may have just not been used to it. And the room card readers seemed to take several swipes to get to work.
Overall the hotel isn’t bad but it is a little older. The staff is great! We would stay there again if they still honored the discount we used. If there didn’t and there were other (newer) hotels/water parks avail for the same price we would likely give them a try instead as they may have more to offer. They also offer Chula Vista passes with your stay. We didn’t use them during this visit as we found the last Winter weekend visit to Chula Vista to be packed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

1/18/2013 stayed at the Best Western in Wi. Dells. It was very clean, when we walked into our room it smelled very clean. More than alot of other places we have stayed at. It was very clean through out the whole building. Continetal breakfast was great. I asked for a room on the first floor close to the pool And that is what we got. The pool was warm. I was satisfied with everything there. Personnel was very nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant. We checked in around 11:30 pm after skiing at Cascade Mt.

The room was clean and good size. Check-in was quick and effortless. One thing we didn't like that the hotel would charge us extra $7.46 Each Day to have an Old Microwave Owen in our room - ridicules charge. Other than that we were glad that we stayed there and would be able to visit the same location next time too. Personnel was polite and eager to assist.
One thing to remember, if you planning to do a later check-out, the latest they'll let you do is noon - even if you check-in in the middle of the night. Other places I was easily able to do 1pm or 2pm.

Summary: I would recommend this location for any family with kids - just remember and consider those two things that I mentioned.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. My experience was always pleasant. The staff is very nice. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I was even allowed to have a later check out at the last minute. Thanks alot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The property is close enough to pretty much everything so location is OK and the rooms are larger than your average Best Western. I have to say that I think I was upgraded, so I got a room that would easily accommodate 5-6 people.
Breakfast is OK and the place seemed clean enough, and actually overall it was better than an average Best Western stay.

I would recommend this to value oriented families looking for a larger room

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We spent the Thanksgiving holiday in the Dells. Stayed at the Best Western which was a great option---reasonably priced rooms included breakfast, wireless, pool and hot tub and entrance to the Chula Vista waterpark. Our 7, 8 and 14 year old grandkids loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites offers an idyllic getaway for business or pleasure. Our facility offers spacious two queen rooms, private Jacuzzi suites, and family suites with kitchens. Other amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, high speed internet access, and in-room coffee. From waterparks to skiing, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Hotel guests will be conveniently located less than one mile from Trapper's Turn Championship 18 Hole Golf Course and four miles from Wisconsin Dells skiing at Christmas Mountain. Families especially will love the variety of water parks and other local attractions within a short distance from the hotel including Noah's Ark, America's largest waterpark, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and the Original Ducks on the scenic Wisconsin River. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.