We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #30 of 78 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this facility two nights, Nov 9 & 10, 2012. After entering our room, we were greeted by a foul odor coming from somewhere as well as badly stained blue carpet. However, after driving many hours and being hungry, we decided just to stay in the room for the night. The next day I told the front desk about the odor and they immediately upgraded us to a king room with a jacuzzi just a few doors away. This room had no odor issues and the carpet was fine (although I wish hotels would just get rid of all room carpet and install wood or nice laminate and use area rugs-much easier to clean and reduce allergies.)

The continental breakfast was the usual budget hotel offerings. The location is very good, just minutes from I94.

Overall, good value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    115
    76
    35
    20
See reviews for
176
74
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cicero, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

My wife and I wanted a little getaway and it worked out beautifully. We love to take Saunas and found this one to be very warm. we found the rooms comfortable, and very relaxing, and the staff was helpful and brought us extra towels etc. we got a free pass to Chula Vista waterpark, but we didn't stay too long... we thought the pool and hot tub and sauna at the Best Western were good enough because it was cleaner and quieter and not crowded at all. The continental breakfast was good, and its nice to have the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Ambassador Inn in Wisconsin Dells on a Girls weekend.... we stayed in the Executive Suite---had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room & large dining room table.... Very spacious and plenty of room for us girls to just hang out. The hotel staff was great & very accommodating. We got a great rate on the room & it also included tickets to the Chula Vista Water Park---which we enjoyed very much. We also enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and sauna at the Best Western. The pool there is open for adults until 1am. This is a rare but very nice feature. We would highly recommend this hotel to others; the value is very good, the location great, the staff wonderful. We will return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Burrell
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We didnt actually go to the Dells , but stopped there on the way across the country. The Ambassador is very conviently located just off US 90. The front desk was very friendly and fast at check-in, the room was clean , tidy , and comfortable. This is a good stop over spot if you are traveling, and it seems to be conviently located for the Dells when in season..The only problem we had was the sink didn't drain well. I mentioned it at check-out ,and the front desk apologized, thanked me for mentioning it, and said it would be taken care of immediately.Will probably make it the stop of choice when traveling across country.I live near Pittsburgh, and it makes a great first night stop.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I usually try to stay away from Best Western hotels. They are usually old hotels that have been kind of renovated. This one was no exception. The carpet was old and looked dirty. The bathroom was old and kind of updated. Overall it was ok to stay there, but if there was a holiday inn or hampton I would have stayed there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here for one night in October.We had no complaints about anything regarding the room but were surprised to be asked for payment on arrival as this has not happened before during our visit to US.It was well placed for restaurants ,with a short drive to one of the most pleasant shopping malls we've seen

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Dated, but clean hotel (Hey.. It's Wisc. Dells!) Had a room overlooking the back parking lot and there was a lot of LOUD activity after midnight that bothered us (Again.. It's the Dells!). My biggest gripe was the the breakfast did not include anyt hot eggs or meats (Protien). Sure, they had small hard-boiled/rubber eggs, but not too appealing. Don't mind that kind of breakfast, but we were there for 3 days, and allways the SAME thing!... I finally went next door to Denny's and had the GRAND SLAM! (Now that's what I'm talkin about"). I will note that our next visit was to a Chicago area Best Western (OakBrook, IL) and it wa terrific! ... FRESH MADE OMLETS and modern rooms!

Room Tip: Dont stay by the rear parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites offers an idyllic getaway for business or pleasure. Our facility offers spacious two queen rooms, private Jacuzzi suites, and family suites with kitchens. Other amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, high speed internet access, and in-room coffee. From waterparks to skiing, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Hotel guests will be conveniently located less than one mile from Trapper's Turn Championship 18 Hole Golf Course and four miles from Wisconsin Dells skiing at Christmas Mountain. Families especially will love the variety of water parks and other local attractions within a short distance from the hotel including Noah's Ark, America's largest waterpark, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and the Original Ducks on the scenic Wisconsin River. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.