We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably would not stay next time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Probably would not stay next time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Dated, but clean hotel (Hey.. It's Wisc. Dells!) Had a room overlooking the back parking lot and there was a lot of LOUD activity after midnight that bothered us (Again.. It's the Dells!). My biggest gripe was the the breakfast did not include anyt hot eggs or meats (Protien). Sure, they had small hard-boiled/rubber eggs, but not too appealing. Don't mind that kind of breakfast, but we were there for 3 days, and allways the SAME thing!... I finally went next door to Denny's and had the GRAND SLAM! (Now that's what I'm talkin about"). I will note that our next visit was to a Chicago area Best Western (OakBrook, IL) and it wa terrific! ... FRESH MADE OMLETS and modern rooms!

Room Tip: Dont stay by the rear parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azhotdogdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I just spent the night here, and the room was very clean! the bed was comfortable, the pillows were great, and I would definitely stay here again. An added plus is the AAA discount, so if you have your card, show it. I am thinking of adding another night. It is close to everything in the Dells, and right off the highway. Everything was booked near Warrens for the cranberry fest so this was the closest place I could get. I forgot to pack my swimsuit so I couldn't take advantage of the pool and hot tub, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moclaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel was not too bad for the price. The rooms are a little outdated, but very clean. There is a very nice continnental breakfast, but beware, it ends at 10am. There is a Denny's right next door if you do miss it.

It is very easy to get to the hotel from the freeway, but not close enough to the attractions of the Dells. Anytime we wanted to go anywhere, we had to drive.

For the price, I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rfickau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have stayed here on twice this summer. The first time our room did not seem to have been vacuumed in a while. We left and they cleaned it. The second time, Labor Day wkend, we had to take the last room available which was an executive suite which would have been perfect for an even larger group. We had 7. There are two bedrooms and a huge living room with 2 pullout couches. There is also a full kitchen. The breakfast didn't interest me much; waffles, toast, sugar cereal, donuts. I had a boiled egg and an orange. The staff was accomodating. We also got passes for Chula Vista which came in handy since the weather was too cold that day for Mt Olympus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear sally g,

Thank you so much for your review of Best Western Ambassador Inn and Suites. We are happy that we were able to address your concerns in an effective and timely manner. We are so glad that the executive room was able to accommodate your entire party. Thank you for the kind words and we welcome your patronage again here at Best Western in Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin traveler
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel was just as what you would expect for the money, nothing glamorous, clean, typical lower end breakfast, but just fine. The breakfast area can get really packed, especially on a busy weekend like labor day. It wasn't worth the line for me. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Parking was OK. Very nice location near the interstate and easy access to all the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AWisconsintravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear AWisconsintravler,

Thank you for you for spending Labor Day weekend here at Best Western Ambassador Inn and Suites. We appreciate your feedback about your stay and we hope to see you and your family soon. If you have any more suggestions please feel free to call. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stopped here very spur-of-the-moment because we left our home at an odd, unplanned time and ended up arriving here at about 1 in the morning. We asked the front desk if it was possible to book a room at this late of an hour, and not only was he very nice about it, but he gave us a discount on the room for that night since we were not using it for very long. He also told us about the free Chula Vista passes available to us for staying in the hotel, which was an awesome perk that we were not expecting, The room itself was very clean. I usually try and stay at the cheapest hotels I can find when I travel, just to save money, and these beds were some of the softest I have ever slept on (that hasn't been a higher-end hotel). My one complaint was that the walls must be pretty thin...in the morning, as we were getting ready to leave, we could hear the television blaring in the room next to us. All in all though, I was very impressed with this hotel, and even though we had not planned on stopping here, we will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Trisha M,

We are so pleased that we will able to accommodate you. It is our philosophy to provide the highest level of care for all our guests. We hope that you will stay at Best Western Ambassador Inn and Suites during your next visit to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Front desk staff were nice enough but didn't go out of their way. The rate they had when we checked in was different than what i expected as we had booked through a travel website. Their attitude was either pay what we want or leave. Turns out the error was at the Travel website and they will reimburse me for the over charge. They serve a breakfast each morning but it is the same everyday and does not have any breakfast meat, it also closes early and the staff are removing food and puting chairs up on the table as soon as the clock hits 9am. There is a small fridge in the room but no microwave which seemed very strange as almost every hotel has that. We had a room with two beds which was cramped for 4 people, but it was clean and cleaning staff did a good job during our stay. As a plus, they do give out free wrist bands for the Chula Vista water park which came in very handy during a rainy day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WpgCdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#25 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#18 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#21 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#44 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites offers an idyllic getaway for business or pleasure. Our facility offers spacious two queen rooms, family suites and larger suites with kitchens. Other amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, high speed internet access, and in-room coffee. From waterparks to skiing, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Hotel guests will be conveniently located less than one mile from Trapper's Turn Championship 18 Hole Golf Course and four miles from Wisconsin Dells skiing at Christmas Mountain. Families especially will love the variety of water parks and other local attractions within a short distance from the hotel including Noah's Ark, America's largest waterpark, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and the Original Ducks on the scenic Wisconsin River. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing