We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #29 of 80 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice, clean place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I just spent the night here, and the room was very clean! the bed was comfortable, the pillows were great, and I would definitely stay here again. An added plus is the AAA discount, so if you have your card, show it. I am thinking of adding another night. It is close to everything in the Dells, and right off the highway. Everything was booked near Warrens for the cranberry fest so this was the closest place I could get. I forgot to pack my swimsuit so I couldn't take advantage of the pool and hot tub, but it looked nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    126
    82
    35
    20
See reviews for
188
81
9
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel was not too bad for the price. The rooms are a little outdated, but very clean. There is a very nice continnental breakfast, but beware, it ends at 10am. There is a Denny's right next door if you do miss it.

It is very easy to get to the hotel from the freeway, but not close enough to the attractions of the Dells. Anytime we wanted to go anywhere, we had to drive.

For the price, I would go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slinger, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have stayed here on twice this summer. The first time our room did not seem to have been vacuumed in a while. We left and they cleaned it. The second time, Labor Day wkend, we had to take the last room available which was an executive suite which would have been perfect for an even larger group. We had 7. There are two bedrooms and a huge living room with 2 pullout couches. There is also a full kitchen. The breakfast didn't interest me much; waffles, toast, sugar cereal, donuts. I had a boiled egg and an orange. The staff was accomodating. We also got passes for Chula Vista which came in handy since the weather was too cold that day for Mt Olympus.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear sally g,

Thank you so much for your review of Best Western Ambassador Inn and Suites. We are happy that we were able to address your concerns in an effective and timely manner. We are so glad that the executive room was able to accommodate your entire party. Thank you for the kind words and we welcome your patronage again here at Best Western in Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin traveler
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel was just as what you would expect for the money, nothing glamorous, clean, typical lower end breakfast, but just fine. The breakfast area can get really packed, especially on a busy weekend like labor day. It wasn't worth the line for me. Kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Parking was OK. Very nice location near the interstate and easy access to all the attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear AWisconsintravler,

Thank you for you for spending Labor Day weekend here at Best Western Ambassador Inn and Suites. We appreciate your feedback about your stay and we hope to see you and your family soon. If you have any more suggestions please feel free to call. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stopped here very spur-of-the-moment because we left our home at an odd, unplanned time and ended up arriving here at about 1 in the morning. We asked the front desk if it was possible to book a room at this late of an hour, and not only was he very nice about it, but he gave us a discount on the room for that night since we were not using it for very long. He also told us about the free Chula Vista passes available to us for staying in the hotel, which was an awesome perk that we were not expecting, The room itself was very clean. I usually try and stay at the cheapest hotels I can find when I travel, just to save money, and these beds were some of the softest I have ever slept on (that hasn't been a higher-end hotel). My one complaint was that the walls must be pretty thin...in the morning, as we were getting ready to leave, we could hear the television blaring in the room next to us. All in all though, I was very impressed with this hotel, and even though we had not planned on stopping here, we will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Trisha M,

We are so pleased that we will able to accommodate you. It is our philosophy to provide the highest level of care for all our guests. We hope that you will stay at Best Western Ambassador Inn and Suites during your next visit to Wisconsin Dells.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Front desk staff were nice enough but didn't go out of their way. The rate they had when we checked in was different than what i expected as we had booked through a travel website. Their attitude was either pay what we want or leave. Turns out the error was at the Travel website and they will reimburse me for the over charge. They serve a breakfast each morning but it is the same everyday and does not have any breakfast meat, it also closes early and the staff are removing food and puting chairs up on the table as soon as the clock hits 9am. There is a small fridge in the room but no microwave which seemed very strange as almost every hotel has that. We had a room with two beds which was cramped for 4 people, but it was clean and cleaning staff did a good job during our stay. As a plus, they do give out free wrist bands for the Chula Vista water park which came in very handy during a rainy day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff was very nice. Check in was a breeze. We took a quick look in our room first before deciding if we had to change rooms. The room was nice and clean with the exception of a stained comforter. I notified the front desk and housekeeping was in my room within five minutes with a clean comforter and a clean blanket for the sofa sleeper. The free Chula Vista tickets were great for the kids. The hotel could use new carpeting in the hallway and stairwell area because it is dirty. Overall the stay was pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Joyce L,

We are so happy that we were able to solve your concern in a timely manner. We strive to provide our customers with a comfortable and relaxing stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Chula Vista as well. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites offers an idyllic getaway for business or pleasure. Our facility offers spacious two queen rooms, private Jacuzzi suites, and family suites with kitchens. Other amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, high speed internet access, and in-room coffee. From waterparks to skiing, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Hotel guests will be conveniently located less than one mile from Trapper's Turn Championship 18 Hole Golf Course and four miles from Wisconsin Dells skiing at Christmas Mountain. Families especially will love the variety of water parks and other local attractions within a short distance from the hotel including Noah's Ark, America's largest waterpark, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and the Original Ducks on the scenic Wisconsin River. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.