We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #30 of 77 hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful, outdoor pool and hot tub is a very nice area to hang out. Free access to Chula Vista Waterpark is a great add on, and it makes this hotel a great place to stay if you like to keep it reasonable in the high season. We (mom plus two children age 10 and 7) would definitely stay here again. Breakfast is for free but we went across the street to Paul Bunyan's, a great breakfast experience in the Wisconsin Dells.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your observations and views with Trip Advisor.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites as your vacation destination, we appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to welcome you again soon, and know that we value your positive recommendation for Best Western!

Sincerely,

Jamie Hristov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    108
    67
    28
    18
See reviews for
152
68
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed 2 nights during a hot spell so thoroughly enjoyed both the outdoor and indoor pools. Water temp was extremely comfortable. Staff helpful and courteous, room was clean and breakfast very good. The woman in charge of the breakfast room deserves a medal of honor for keeping the area clean and well-stocked when faced with a barrage of hungry guests.
We stayed there with our 2 young grandchildren and would definitely return. They did not want to leave the pool! And we were given day passes to a local water park too -- what a bonus!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your observations and views with Trip Advisor.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites as your vacation destination, we appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to welcome you again soon, and know that we value your positive recommendation for Best Western!

Sincerely,

Jamie Hristov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, WI
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My GF and I decided to make a drop of the hat trip to the Wisconsin Dells for a short overnight vacation for the weekend before the 4th of July. I was able to get a room at the Best Western at an affordable price. The hotel is older and showing some of its age but the room seem clean. I was suprised how quiet the hotel was considering how many kids were staying there and was happy to see a security guard actually patrolling the hallways. The hotel is next door to a Denny's and across the street from the Paul Bunyan buffet. Very close to all of the tourist sites, water parks and down town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your observations and views with Trip Advisor.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites as your vacation destination, we appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to welcome you again soon, and know that we value your positive recommendation for Best Western!

Sincerely,

Jamie Hristov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed 2 different times at this hotel this past yr. Both times we were pleasantly surprised by how well we were treated. The rooms are a little above average & they have 2 swimming pools. 1 indoors & 1 outdoor pool. You also get the Chula vista water park tickets included with your stay. The front desk & staff were super friendly & even gave us free passes to Mt Olympics which was awesome ! Rooms are clean but could use a touch of updating. We had issues with our air conditioner but again the staff couldnt have handled it better & maintenace switched a new unit to our room within an hour. Beds are pretty comfortable & lots of pillows are included.
The down sides were we were close to the elevator/ entrance & ice machine on 1st floor & it gets rather noisy in summer on busy weekends. Ask for an upper floor away from ice machine.
Chula vista seems to give free passes to every hotel in the Dells so it gets super busy & bring your own towels towels seem hard to come by & are the very tiny ones. Out door & indoor pools could get super busy & night so try & go during the day when everyone is at the water parks. Also wish hotels would let you do an early check in we arrived at 12.00 and the girl at front desk could have been a little nicer & we were told we were not gauranteed a room until 4. We did get in earlier @ 2:30 when we came back & talked with another front desk clerk.
The things that were awesome were : Great service ! Excellent large indoor pool with comfortable pool & hot tub tempertures . The breakfast area was kept sparkling clean by one
of the hardest working ladies I ever saw. She took care of so many people quickly & with a smile
on her face the whole time. Compared to other similiar hotels & excellent value !

Room Tip: Get upper floor away from ice machine & elevator or heavy traffic towards front lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your observations and views with Trip Advisor.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites as your vacation destination, we appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to welcome you again soon, and know that we value your positive recommendation for Best Western!

Sincerely,

Jamie Hristov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was the perfect hotel for my husband and I. We do not need a big fancy resort with children running all over the place and waterparks. We just need a clean, comfortable room where we can relax at the end of a long day. That is exactly what we got. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly, and the beds were actually comfortable! You can't beat the value and the location is perfect. I love that there is a Denny's right next door. My only complaint would be the breakfast area. It seems really crowded in the mornings and the food quickly ran out. This will be our next 'go to' hotel next time we are in the Dells!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your observations and views with Trip Advisor.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites as your vacation destination, we appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to welcome you again soon, and know that we value your positive recommendation for Best Western!

Sincerely,

Jamie Hristov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, MN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My family stayed here last weekend for our summer vacation to the Wisconsin dells. The hotel was nice and clean.

The best part of the hotel room was the beds! My husband and I have never slept soo good in a hotel before. We actually slept through the night with out constantly waking up and looking at the clock.

We did think the outdoor pool was nice, the breakfast area was standard, but the breakfast staft worked very hard to keep the food stocked up during the breakfast rush and also worked hard to keep the tables clean.

The other things we really enjoyed were
1. The free passes to Chula Vista Water Park. My daughter and her friend (both 10 year olds) stayed busy with this water park. The Chula Vista park is good for 3-4 hours only though since its a smaller water park compared to some of the other resorts. But the free passes are perfect because they're free!

2. Coupon for up to additional 25% off on things like the duck boats, Noah's ark, pirates cove, Tommy Bartlett and few others. This coupon saved us $75.00.

3. Plus inside the room there were addtional coupons for restuarants, shopping and other amusement parks. We didn't discover this till our 2nd night so we only had a chance to use a few of these coupons. Also the room key had coupon deels.

4. Close location to down town dells, the water parks, restuarants and interesting places to visit.

We would stay here again just because of the free passes to Chula Vista and the comfy beds. Plus the hotel was quiet, we didn't have any loud neighbors which was surprising since there were a few sports teams that had rooms next to us!

Room Tip: free passes to Chula Vista are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to write and share your observations and views with Trip Advisor.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites as your vacation destination, we appreciate your kind comments.

We look forward to welcome you again soon, and know that we value your positive recommendation for Best Western!

Sincerely,

Jamie Hristov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

The property was clean and had an elevator that was great for the senior citizens and others with disabilities. However, after that it was downhill all the way. There was a large carpet seam near the elevator on the first floor that had been repaired with royal blue duct tape! Tacky, tacky, tacky! Next, the motors of the HVAC system noisily ran all night making a peaceful and restful night's sleep impossible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites offers an idyllic getaway for business or pleasure. Our facility offers spacious two queen rooms, private Jacuzzi suites, and family suites with kitchens. Other amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, high speed internet access, and in-room coffee. From waterparks to skiing, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Hotel guests will be conveniently located less than one mile from Trapper's Turn Championship 18 Hole Golf Course and four miles from Wisconsin Dells skiing at Christmas Mountain. Families especially will love the variety of water parks and other local attractions within a short distance from the hotel including Noah's Ark, America's largest waterpark, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and the Original Ducks on the scenic Wisconsin River. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.