We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in the Dells!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in the Dells!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We did not pay for our stay (Best Western has some deal w our timeshare company) - so I can't vouch for the value. I can say that we were satisfied w our stay. Comfy beds, nice fridge and TV in the room, and we really liked the outside pool! There's a kids area, adult pool, hot tub and grill area. We enjoyed being able to grill out and swim in a nice environment. We didn't use the indoor pool, it seemed too loud and crowded. Breakfast was OK - we like protein and they do have hard boiled eggs. They also have lots of sweets, including donuts, waffles and cereal. We did go to Chula Vista waterpark (an included perk) for half a day. It was very nice, but small for us since we have teens. Loved that the hotel was close to downtown!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    123
    81
    35
    20
See reviews for
183
78
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Paul, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Once we got there (had to call, didn't see it from the main drag), all was fine. Front desk was eager to help and ensure a good stay, hotel seemed clean and breakfast was good/standard. Three waffle makers helped everyone to get fed fast too. No problems. Layout of hotel a little strange inside, making it a little confusing to find a close door at which to park. Pool is outside, but we did not have a chance to use it. First time at a Best Western and was most impressed by number and friendliness of staff. Liked their blue shirts so I could always easily tell who was working there.

Room Tip: On inside, ground floor all seemed quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

This was our second stay in the past year. The first was bad enough to motivate us to contact corporate. We believe in giving everyone a second chance, so we did. We booked a hot tub room hoping that the higher end rooms would be nicer. Nope! There was a ring of filth around the edge of the tub, slime on the air intakes, and the bathroom was tiny! I nailed my elbow on the toilet paper dispenser twice!
As for the rest of the room- very limited channels (even for us, who normally don't watch TV on vac), furniture and appliances were sub-par at best, and the sheets smelled of BO- no joke. I don't believe they'd been washed in days.
Go elsewhere. Don't make the same mistake that we made, twice.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here memorial day evening-the crowds having left already. We stayed
last minute and got a great rate. The rooms have been remodeled since our last visit! Nice job! The beds were new and comfy. Loved the flat screen TV's and larger room fridge. The pools were fantastic; one indoor with a hot tub, and another outdoor with under gazebo hot tub. Also, an outdoor zero depth pool for kiddies. No big water park features thank god.....but they do offer free passes to Chula Vista water park if you need that kind of fix! What a great deal!
Breakfast was included, the usual fare buffet style. We will always stay here in the future since they seem to really take care of the property, and treat guests so well. Love the location right near downtown,Starbucks,and across from the legendary Paul Bunyan restaurant!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Overall great service just bad AC front desk was exceptional hope to come back soon

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusk, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed in the Dells for 2 nights and stayed at the Best Western. It was in a very good location with Denny's right next to it. Beds were super comfortable and rooms were very well kept. Breakfast left a little to be desired, but the essentials were provided. We would definitely recommend staying here while in the Dells.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I stayed June 2011 with my mother and my son. The hotel is older but very clean. The staff were extremely helpful at check in as well as when we had an issue with the toilet. The pool was just outside our room, but it was cold and raining when we were there so we did not use it. The resort offered us free tickets to Chula Vista indoor water park which we went to and had a great time. The only concern that I had was that we did not ask for a disability room, and my mother had a hard time with the lower toilet and no grab bars in the shower. I am not sure if they have those accomodations or not, I did let them know my mom had difficulty walking when we checked in and they put us in a room very close to the exit and parking lot which was nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Our hotel does offer Handicapped accessible rooms. Next time you stay with us please ask and we'd be happy to put you and your family in a room that fits your needs. I hope that you will continue to choose Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites when staying in Wisconsin Dells.

Sincerely,

Jamie Hristov
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites offers an idyllic getaway for business or pleasure. Our facility offers spacious two queen rooms, private Jacuzzi suites, and family suites with kitchens. Other amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, high speed internet access, and in-room coffee. From waterparks to skiing, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Hotel guests will be conveniently located less than one mile from Trapper's Turn Championship 18 Hole Golf Course and four miles from Wisconsin Dells skiing at Christmas Mountain. Families especially will love the variety of water parks and other local attractions within a short distance from the hotel including Noah's Ark, America's largest waterpark, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and the Original Ducks on the scenic Wisconsin River. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.