We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I LOVE THIS PLACE!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

It is my favorite place to stay!! Through the past several years it has more wear to the place BUT I feel the staff does their best to keep it NICE AND CLEAN!! Close to downtown, staff is helpful, and cost is not that bad. We will be back again this year. Thanks Best Western =)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms by the pools or arcade if your looking for a completely quite stay. Noise levels are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    166
    98
    46
    23
See reviews for
270
97
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

My family and I travelled to Wisconsin Dells for the first time and we didnt really know what Wisconsin Dells was all about. We saw that this hote was really cheap ( $70.00/night) and we decided to book it for a week. Dennies was right next door and Wendys was around the corner in walking distance so it was easy. The staff was very nice and since we were new to the area they helped us plan activites. This is a very basic hotel, if you can affored to pay a little bit more, then your better off staying at one of the water resorts down the road. The hotel was not busy because everyone else was off at the water parks. Overall it was pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I probably stay there 6+ more times a year. They have an excellent staff. Jamie (GM) should be proud of all of them. They are off the strip and there is an adult feel to this place. I like the fact that very few families with children stay here during the off season. Denny's is right next to here, and recently they started serving breakfast.(standard continental, with waffles) They have updated all the rooms and it really does not show it's age. The rooms are on the smallish side, but big enough for 2 people. The beds are new and very comfortable. The televisions are almost all updated, but they still only receive an analog signal. All in all a very good value in the Dells.

Room Tip: Never be afraid to ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed at this hotel last year & it was o.k. for the price -- the manager was very friendly and nice. They raised prices significantly this year and reduced amenities, i.e., no sundries in room -- just Gojo foam which is not sufficient for hair washing, etc., very limited TV w/no premium channels, no microwave, no breakfast & very cold front desk staff. Perhaps they raised prices to pay for renovated lobby and breakfast room, even tho they weren't serving yet. We cancelled our 2nd night and went to the Baraboo Clarion, where for $5 more/night, we received a full breakfast, premium channel TV, microwave & fridge in room, very helpful front desk staff, shampoo/conditioner/soap,etc. in our room, and the comparison between these two hotels was like going from a 1* to a 5*!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here for a weekend football tournament for my son and NO COMPLAINTS HERE! Room was nice and clean, no different than the rooms I've stayed in at the waterparks....but MUCH MORE AFFORDABLE. I didn't hear any loud noises others were talking about in their reviews, but it wasn't the summer months either. I wasn't impressed with the Chula Vista waterpark, but it was a nice perk from the Best Western. I do wish all the rooms had a microwave, but other than that, I'd definately stay here again ;) I do recommend you bring your own shampoo, conditioner & shower gel/soap....the BW does not supply this. Ohhhh, order the Big Kauhuna from Pizza Pub...they deliver and the pizza is very nummy.

Room Tip: Room 203 was fabulous in my opinion! Park at door 8 or 1 and you can keep an eye on your vehicle if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

My brother ran half marathon in the Dells Oct23, stayed here a night before the race. Poor sleep-pool was open until 11pm, super loud guy and tons of screaming kids. Beds suppose to be queen size, we all thought they looked like doubles.I asked for a crib for my son, they forgot it. I left the charger in the room, of course they weren't able to find it. The only highlight was really nice maintance guy who helped us with the crib. Would never recommend, rather pay couple extra $ and stay in Wilderness!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

If you want a nice cheap clean hotel this is the place but......... you can here every car that drives by the hotel, the halls are very noise, you can here someones phone ring 3 rooms down, the cleaning staff is very friendly but I found the front desk people kind of cold, i would recommend taking the steps because the elevator made some funny noise when we were riding it, don't look for anyone to police the hallway's for you safety either once they get your money you are on your own!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#44 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#30 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#27 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#6 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ambers Resort & Conference Center
Ambers Resort & Conference Cente...
#35 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites

Address: 610 South Frontage Road, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9674
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Wisconsin's largest resort area, the BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites offers an idyllic getaway for business or pleasure. Our facility offers spacious two queen rooms, King suites, and family suites with kitchens. Other amenities include indoor and outdoor heated pools, whirlpools, high speed internet access, and in-room coffee. From waterparks to skiing, golf courses to shopping, you'll find an endless array of activities at your fingertips. Hotel guests will be conveniently located less than one mile from Trapper's Turn Championship 18 Hole Golf Course and four miles from Wisconsin Dells skiing at Christmas Mountain. Families especially will love the variety of water parks and other local attractions within a short distance from the hotel including Noah's Ark, America's largest waterpark, Mt. Olympus Water and Theme Park, and the Original Ducks on the scenic Wisconsin River. Whether you want to stay relaxed or stay productive, stay in the heart of it all at the Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ambassador Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Best Western Ambassador Inn And Suites
Best Western Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.