We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Honeymoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bailey House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williams Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bailey House
372 West Geneva Street, Williams Bay, WI 53191   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Williams Bay B&B and Inns
Delavan, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our Honeymoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

My husband and I were looking for a quiet but close to home B&B to spend two nights after our Wedding, and we found the perfect place! John and Karen were wonderful and made our experience more than we could ask for. I am Gluten Free and Karen made sure that each breakfast included Gluten Free options for me from blueberry muffins and omelets to a brown sugar glazed grapefruit. The room was terrific (Smythe Room) it overlooked the back garden and swimming pool, had tons of windows to soak up the sun. We also loved the fact the Jacuzzi had a separate room with French doors. We will defiantly stay at the Bailey House again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    3
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park Ridge, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

Our best B&B experience ever. This true B&B is away from the business and hustle of Lake Geneva but close enough for all activities plus more with West lake attractions. It was such a pleasure to be around the three acres, the deer and the hummingbirds. What relaxation not even mentioning the indoor ambience and the very friendly hosts and hospitality.....great breakfast and conversation.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

My husband and I went for a get away from the kids weekend. The hosts are two of the most friendly and warm people you will meet. We brought our bikes along and they gave us a county map and highlighted places we could ride our bikes and walk along the lake. Williams Bay and Fontana are quaint little towns on beautiful Lake Geneva. We had tickets to see Jimmy Buffet and I stumbled upon this B&B looking for a place to stay. It was a short drive from Alpine Valley and then we enjoyed touring around the lake the next day.
Everything in the house was so clean. The house is full of windows so it is bright and cheerful. The pool was very clean and it is surrounded by beautiful flower gardens. They have floats you can use and beach towels. The hot tubs in all four rooms are large enough for two people. :) They asked us not to run the hot tub after 10:30pm out respect for the other guests. They provide a special bath soap to use in the tubs as well. Two bath robes were provided along with plenty of towels. The rooms have little extras in them like fresh flowers and even a pair of footsie socks. You don't need to bring along wine glasses, corkscrew, candles, or a lighter - they thought of it all.
We even saw a mother deer and her two fawns on the back lawn. This location is just perfect for a romantic get-away or honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

My husband and I recently got married and were not able to take a honeymoon. We decided to take a weekend getaway and my husband found The Bailey House on the internet. It was a 4 hour drive for us and our first bed and breakfast experience, but let me tell you.... It was worth the drive!! From the warm welcome, to the excellent hosts, the delicious breakfasts, cute dog, wonderful jacuzzi tub and fireplace in the room, comfortable bed, it was all just perfect! John and Karen went out of their way to give us suggestions on where to go based on our interests and what we were looking for. Every suggestion that we tried was a great experience! They go above and beyond to make their guests feel right at home in their beautiful home!! There was one other couple staying at the Bailey House the same time as us. As we gathered around the breakfast table with them and John and Karen both mornings, the conversations were very stimulating! John and Karen are both very personable and share so much information about themselves, the B&B and the area, but also seem to know the exact right questions to ask to bring the group together and make everyone feel comfortable! I was so sad to leave, but I felt relaxed and rejuvenated to get into the swing of the busy holiday season! I would HIGHLY recommend the Bailey House to anyone! And we plan to return!!! (Hopefully soon!)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

We have stayed at quite a few B&B's through the years and this has to be one of the best. Certainly has some of the most delicious and memorable breakfasts, and wonderful, affable hosts who make the stay so enjoyable as they think of everything and are so easy to talk to. The grounds are beautiful, with flower gardens and a refreshing pool, and the house feels like a large, rambling, home that's been in the family for generations.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

Comfortable, clean spacious 2 bedroom suite with large 2 person whirlpool bath and fireplace. Tasteful decorations nice atmosphere .Quiet location across from Gerdes Observatory and the walking path around Lake Geneva.
Friendly hosts with delicious breakfasts. Hosts suggested a couple great nearby restaurants which we enjoyed during our stay.
Please add guest room lock on door.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

The Bailey House provided the perfect weekend getaway for my boyfriend and I. Owners John and Karen were the perfect hosts and their hospitality is unmatched. This was our first stay at a bed and breakfast but it far surpassed our expectations. The food was great, the house was quiet, and it was only a short (5 minute) drive from downtown Lake Geneva. We look forward to returning in the summertime and will definitely be recommending The Bailey House to our family and friends!

  • Liked — The Bailey house was clean, quiet, and the food was great!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Bailey House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bailey House

Address: 372 West Geneva Street, Williams Bay, WI 53191
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Williams Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Williams Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four beautifully decorated guest rooms each with private bath, double whirlpool, fireplace, TV with DVD and basic cable. An in ground swimming pool and three acres of scenic woods and gardens, insure a restful, relaxing respite in a comfortable, casual country manor house. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bailey House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Bailey House to your Saves list