We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for bar food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harpoon Willies

Harpoon Willies
10 E Geneva St, Williams Bay, WI 53191
262 245 6906
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 15 Restaurants in Williams Bay
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Williams Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place for bar food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food, great service, nice job on the remodeling Location and views are good. A little better beer selection would be nice, but all in all a great place.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Great place to meet a friend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I met a friend for lunch (had a certificate from restaurant.com) on a Thursday afternoon. When we first arrived, we were the only ones there, but the lunch crowd (6-8 tables) quickly followed. Our server/bartender was very attentive. I ordered the Portabella Mushroom Swiss burger with waffle fries! Yummy! Thinking about it makes me want to return. The prices were not bad - our total bill would have been $30 for lunch and four drinks. I recommend for the adult scene.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Burger Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We loved Harpoon Willies! My husband and I both agreed that the cheeseburger was the BEST we've ever had, and we've had our share of great burgers. Great server, fun decor and great location. We'd definitely go back next time we visit Williams Bay.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great fall day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in on a sunny fall afternoon. Outdoor seating was comfortable with view of Lake Geneva. Inside, tvs had football and baseball games.
Blackened tuna sandwich was great. We'll be back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good burgers!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Good burgers but then again I don't know too many pubs that don't serve a good burger. This is a neat place inside and the service is solid. Go here quite often. Menu is very basic and typical bar food but it is good but nothing special..hence the 3 stars

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harpoon Willies also viewed

 
Williams Bay, WI
 

Been to Harpoon Willies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harpoon Willies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.