We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated , very nice but pricey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Whitewater

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Whitewater to your Saves list
Super 8 Whitewater
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   917 East Milwaukee Street, Hwy 12, Whitewater, WI 53190 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Whitewater
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Renovated , very nice but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This Super 8 is fabulously renovated. Brand new everything in the upgraded room (jacuzzi) they gave me. Only one of two motels in a populous college town so they get to charge what they charge. For $140 plus all in tonight, I can deal with a premium price for a small town Super 8 with amenities this nice.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We are very glad that you like our renovations. I hope we'll see you again when you are in the Whitewater area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    33
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
7
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed for one night...pretty much what we expected from a Super 8....A little outdated from the exterior, and rooms were a little small for two double beds....But the interior was very clean and appeared to be recently renovated....Staff was very friendly and helpful....Would stay there again for one, maybe two...If I was not planning to spend much time in the room, or hotel due to size.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate you letting us know about your stay. I'm happy to know you'll be back. If you are looking for a larger room, we have 2 double bedrooms suites that will give you quite a bit more room for just a little extra. :) Let us know the next time you are in our area, we'd love for you to try a suite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It was a nice room, beds were a little on the uncomfortable side and the air conditioner was making a funny sound. The continental breakfast was very limited in choices. If you want to stay for a day or two that would have been all I could have handled.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We have just purchased brand new air conditioners for every room. The next time you stay, it will cool/heat very well & be quiet. I hope we'll get the chance to have you as our guest again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed for one night when in town for the Drum Corps show at UW-W. Was satisfied with the room. It was a little small, but clean, comfortable and the wi-fi worked well. Had a great night's sleep and toast for breakfast. It was obvious that it had been recently updated. It appeared that only the bathtub was held over from this facility's previous incarnation.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beebe26, General Manager at Super 8 Whitewater, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you!! I am so pleased that you appreciate all the renovations! I hope we'll see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Whitewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Whitewater

Address: 917 East Milwaukee Street, Hwy 12, Whitewater, WI 53190 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Whitewater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Whitewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Whitewater 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Story interior corridor property. Short drive to University of Wisconsin-Whitewater. FREE parking and wi-fi. FREE guest breakfast. Gas and diesel nearby. Restaurants and lounges nearby. Randy's Supper Club (banquets) across street. Short drive to Young Auditorium and Kettle Moraine bike trail. FEMA = Wi - 0054. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Whitewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Whitewater Hotel Whitewater
Super Eight Whitewater
Whitewater Super Eight
Whitewater Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Whitewater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.