We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheese, please!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weyauwega Star Dairy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Weyauwega Star Dairy
113 W. Wisconsin, Weyauwega, WI
888-813-9720
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Attractions in Weyauwega
Type: Farms, Ranch & Farm
Attraction details
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cheese, please!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Weyauwega is small, but Star Dairy is worth the trip to find it! Squeaky fresh cheese curds, string cheese and beef sticks are fav purchases, and we purchase here on a regular basis. Check it out!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I always buy cheese here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Great selection of cheese here and I've never been disappointed. Try and find their fresh Colby or blue cheeses. They both are excellent.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A must stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Whenever we're in town, we always make a stop here to buy some cheese, jams/jellies, olives(which are pretty cheap!), jerky! We love all of their fresh products. We always get all these to bring home for us and for families! We always love coming here and stocking up on great cheeses, olives and jerky!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heart In Texas But Body In Central Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Cheese and Milk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a good place for fresh and good wisconsin milk. The cheese is so good we always ship out of state to familiy. Great place to send christamas cheese from . Selection is good.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh Cheeses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Make sure to go on the days when they make the cheese curds, you can even watch them as they make them, and they serve them warm, right out of the vat!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weyauwega Star Dairy also viewed

Been to Weyauwega Star Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weyauwega Star Dairy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.