We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pioneer Inn Restaurant

Pioneer Inn Restaurant
244 N Pioneer Park Road, Westfield, WI 53964
(608) 296-3121
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Westfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hurley, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife, I, and our two kids shared breakfast at this place and it was very nice and it was made very nice because of our server. Our kids have a problem finishing everything on their plates and this wonderful person promised them treats if they finished everything. Well.. It worked very well. Our kids ate all that they could and this wonderful person gave them treats when they were done. Thank you so very much for this Pioneer Inn, my wife, I, and our kids, were very happy! We will be back again and the food was outstanding!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milladore, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Anytime we are traveling and get near the Pioneer at mealtime, this is a favorite stop. Yesterday, my husband and I each had the hot turkey sandwich with mashed potatoes and gravy. We knew to order the small portion which is a very generous helping. I took some home. Summary~ the food is tasty, the service is great, it's very clean (even the restroom), and the price is very affordable. Nothing fancy, just good cooking!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockford il
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Keep on Driving....”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stopped here on our way to a ski weekend in March. This restaurant is very dark and the food is average.We inquired about breakfast...it was on the cusp from breakfast to lunch hour. We were told there were a few items we could still order. While my family ordered eggs made various ways and said it was ok, I just ordered a cup of decaf coffee. The coffee tasted burnt and like it was sitting around for quite some time. We let the waitress know and she commented " oh ". The coffee was not replaced, she never took the mug nor offered to make a fresh pot. We went to pay the bill, we weren't charged for the coffee, but inquired why we couldn't get various breakfast items. The hostess snapped " if we did that for you, then we would have to offer everything for everybody". It wasn't like the restaurant was crowded...they had many tables open. I get the feeling that this place has past it's prime. It's right on the highway, so maybe they feel they don't have to go the extra step for good customer service. The food appears to be highly processed as well. As the title says....keep on driving!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, wi
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We visit the Pioneer Inn several times per month, almost always for breakfast, occasionally for lunch. The food is good, portions are adequate, the service is attentive. Have only had dinner here once, it was not particularly good. We ordered the turkey dinner which was slices of processed turkey and instant potatoes. Would probably not do dinner again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly Serivce, Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I were heading home after a weekend of skiing up north. We were tired and getting hungry. We pulled into the Pioneer Inn. Expecting more of a truck stop atmosphere I was surprised to find a VERY clean, well staffed, cafe styled restaurant with good food. Everyone working there was happy to help. My husband had a full chicken dinner and I had soup and salad. We were in and out in less than 30 minutes. We made it home before the sun went down.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pioneer Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Westfield, WI
 

Been to Pioneer Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pioneer Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.