We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Gateway Court, West Bend, WI 53095   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Oskaloosa, Iowa
1 review
“Home away from home......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 5 weeks while training for my job and I couldn't have been more pleased! The desk staff, especially Trisha, were friendly and helpful. My room was always spotless and although I don't eat breakfast, the others complimented the breakfast, though simple, and Cindy, the breakfast attendant is so sweet and attentive. I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else for my extended stay!! It's a very basic hotel and there is no restaurant on side but there are a few real gems in downtown West Bend including Sal's Pizza, a mexican restaurant, and The Binkery (white table cloth). Avoid Buffalo Wild Wings as the staff there is extremely rude and the food is mediocre.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review, February 22, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy that we could be your "home away from home" while you were in West Bend. It was truly our pleasure to serve you and our hope is that you will come back and visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    25
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
18
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, WI
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

We stayed for two nights while visiting the Cedarburg WI area (approx.25 minute drive from the hotel). Complimentary breakfast was better than average with waffles, breakfast burritos, sausage, and hash browns one morning - eggs, bacon, and biscuits/gravy the following morning, along with numerous other typical offerings. Check in was swift, beds were comfortable, quiet location, and courteous staff. Only complaint is the lack of attention to cleaning our room, 2nd day our beds were made and towels/toiletries were replaced but nothing more than that (Coffee pot left dirty, empty ice bucket left open w/used plastic bag liner, sink not cleaned, hair throughout bathroom).

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Thank you for posting a review of the Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, West Bend Wisconsin. We are always striving to improve our service and through feedback like yours we are able to do that.

We hope to see you next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

My 12 year old son & I stayed two nights, we were in town for a wedding. I can always count on the quality of service and cleanliness when staying at a Country Inn & Suites. I booked on line a month in advance and saved 30%, by doing a guaranteed stay. This hotel was very nice, a bit smaller than others I have stayed in, but in a great location. The beds & pillows were comfortable. There was a nice assortment of breakfast items & I took a tray up to our room each morning for my son, he thought he was royalty!! My son of course loved the fresh cookies each day too!!

If we travel to West Bend again, we would stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review, July 15, 2010
Thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites of West Bend Wisconsin. We are so glad that you guys had a great time while you were here. We hope to see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

Stayed at this hotel on a weekday and had the pool to ourselves. Kids loved the temperature of the pool. Everything about the hotel was clean and in good condition. Room had flat screen tv, microwave and fridge. Complimentary fresh baked cookies were a nice touch and delicious!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review, April 15, 2010
Thank you JohnnieP! The staff here really appreciates your kind words about our Hotel. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to the West Bend area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Alexandria PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

We had a great trip . We were with a group of 5 other couples and everyone remarked how comfortable they felt. The breakfast area was great for meeting everyone in our party.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review, April 6, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. I am very pleased to hear that our hotel fit your groups needs.

We look forward to hosting your group the next time you are in West Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

We were staying there for a wedding in the area. Our grandson loved the pool. The breakfast was not fancy but OK - you could find something of interest. The best of the hot foods was the waffles that you could easily make by yourself. The rooms were OK, but we did have some trouble with keeping the temperature even (seems to be a problem for most places we stay!). I cannot say enough good things about the staff - they were very helpful and even rearranged some rooms to help our family out.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review, February 17, 2010
Thanks you so much for your kind words about our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business, and look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

The Country Inn and Suites West Bend is a very average chain property. I found our king room to be clean and well sized. However, the furnishings were a little shabby and the rooms would benefit from updating. The property can be a little hard to get to from the main road, tucked back in a mini-mall type area near shopping and restaurants. I recommend this property for a clean, relatively comfortable place to stay in West Bend. However, it is nothing special, and better values may be out there.

  • Liked — Large, Clean Rooms
  • Disliked — Guest room furnishings need an update
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend

Address: 2000 Gateway Court, West Bend, WI 53095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn West Bend
West Bend Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.