We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2000 Gateway Court, West Bend, WI 53095   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
New Holstein, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had a family celebration and used the County Inn and Suites as our base. The staff was helpful in every way. I booked the rooms online when the company was running a great special. When it came time to adjust the reservations, I was able to do that directly with the hotel, and every reservation was correct. Check in was efficient.

We used the meeting room for one of our events, and it worked great. The rooms were spacious, well cared for and the bed was very comfortable. In conclusion, we received great service, comfortable rooms, very good continental breakfast - an excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding the Country Inn & Suites West Bend WI. It was very special to us as well, that we were allowed to be a small part of your families special celebration.

Thanks again for the feedback, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in West Bend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    31
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
20
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glendale Heights, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

In terms of hotel and room cleanliness and staff, this might be the best best Country Inn and Suites that I have stayed at. The only downside of the place was that the wifi was really, really, really spotty and slow. If that is important to you, you may want to look elsewhere if staying in West Bend. Other than that, it was a pretty nice place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Stosboy,

Thank you for your kind words about the cleanliness and the staff, I have passed the kudos on and the staff really appreciated it. Thank you also for your feedback concerning the WI-Fi. I have let our provider know that this was an issue for you and they are are going to try and diagnose the problem, and recitify it.

We appreciate the feedback, and always use it to fine tune our operations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crivitz, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We usually stay in moderately priced hotels but stayed here as part of a coupon special. This place was wonderful. Starting with check-in which was speedy and efficient until the minute we checked out, we were impressed. The room, with king bed, was immaculate, quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast was better than the usual hotel/motel breakfast fare. Although we didn't use it, the pool looked very inviting. We are now fans of "Country Inn and Suites".

Room Tip: One side of the property faces the highway. We were in an even numbered room which is on the opposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Blase' Jose'

Thank you very much for your review of the Country Inn & Suites - West Bend WI. I am glad we have "converted" you to our Brand. Make sure when you are in town next you try out our pool, it is fantastic!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neshkoro, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Took a ride to see the fall colors and stayed at the County Inn & Suites in West bend.Room was clean and bright and the pool was nice.They serve hot breakfast( eggs, waffles, bacon ,fried potatoes,oatmeal, bakery, bagel ,toast, cold cereal, milk, juice,and etc). All day long they have fresh made cookies,coffee,fruit and snack bars. Yes, they have wifi in your room.The room was quiet and king bed comfortable.Did a little shopping in town and went to nearby mexican restaurant for supper.The front desk was very friendly and check in was a breeze.Would I go there again ,yes for sure.

Room Tip: So I didn't get lost I use gps but gatway rd was on it.So I call and they said it was off Paradi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
DustyNeshkoro,

I am so glad you enjoyed your time in Washington County and the Country Inn & Suites West Bend!

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had a great a visit to the Country Inn & Suites in West Bend! To start the reservation I made online was lost :( but they still got me a room and kept my discount the same. Also, there were many people enjoying the patio which was cute. The rooms were clean and smelled good. The beds were HUGE and soft with a ton of pillows.
There is an adorable lady who does the breakfasts Cindy Peters and she was awesome, she was on top of everything and was all smiles to boot. They made me feel like I was being taken care of rather than just a hotel guest and all of the guest seemed to feel the same. It was wonderful and I would stay there forever if I could. Great atmosphere super staff and plenty of coffee, comfortable furnishings, towels and extras. A Perfect Trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Jen B,

I am so glad we were able to "spoil" you! I will also pass along your kind words to our Breakfast Host Cindy. She has worked here for well over 10 years, and absolutely thrives on giving her guests the best service possible. I say "her guests" because she treats everyone the way she would treat a visitor in her own home. What an Awesome lady she is!

Thanks again for the review of the Country Inn & Suites, West Bend WI, and I hope you come visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crivitz, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Warm feelings come with fresh baked cookies at the front desk. We arrived early but that wasn't a problem the front desk switched our room number and welcomed us. Room was clean and had updated nuteral decor. Bed was comfortable. Pool was smaller but temp was perfect like bath water. Nice tasty breakfast ( normally scrambled eggs at hotels are horrible- not the case here). My only complaint would be at 4-5 am someone , I assumed the breakfast prep, was running the ice machine a lot . I would ask for a room far away form it next time. Otherwise room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Disneynut4

Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. We strive to provide the best possible service, and it appears we hit the mark in your case.

We hope to see you again if your travels bring you to West Bend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stay here, it's just like most of their other locations. Which means good! Very nice at check in, fast too. Parking was easy, and ample. Clean lobby, halls, and rooms (bathrooms too) Great I-45 location. Cookie and snacks in the lobby are a nice touch. Be back soon!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBGeneralManager, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Seanyy11,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review, and I will guarantee fresh cookies and snacks next time you visit as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend

Address: 2000 Gateway Court, West Bend, WI 53095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn West Bend
West Bend Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites by Carlson _ West Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.