We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a easy access location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1975 South 18th Avenue, West Bend, WI 53095   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Great hotel in a easy access location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very friendly, efficient, hotel. Love the staff. The breakfast has many choices. You will not leave hungry! The rooms are pleasant, clean and quiet. The lobby has a comfortable feel to it and a nice place to sit while visiting.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and wanted share your experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Eric Zimmerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    42
    18
    1
    6
See reviews for
51
47
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This Hampton ranks very highly - staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable. Great breakfast, the lobby is comfortable (and since it was very cold, a nice fireplace that was warm and toasty) To top that all off, they have warm cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are glad you enjoyed our hotel. The warm cookies are a great treat during the cold Wisconsin winter's. We look forward to accomodating you for your next visit to West Bend.

Regards,
Eric Zimmerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had more family in town than what our house could hold. We always drive by the Hampton on our way to one of our favorite restaurants, so we thought we would put up our folks for a couple nights while in town for a party. The price was a little more than what we wanted to pay but we wanted to make sure that our family would be taken care, get a good nights sleep, and be able to just relax. After the weekend was over I have to say it was well worth spending the extra $20 a night from what we wanted to as we were told it was kind of a mini vacation for them with the comforts of home. I am sure we will take this route again. Thanks

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
You are very welcome! We are glad we were able to accomodate your family while they were visiting our area. We are also please you found value with your stay. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend. We look forward to you taking this route again.

Regards,

Eric Zimmerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I have traveled to the area several times for business. I have stayed at all of the local hotels and the Hampton was the best of all of them! The staff was very courteous and helpful. The lobby was inviting and had room to sit and relax around a fireplace. My room was very clean and they had the room set at a nice temperature when I arrived. The beds were extremely comfortable. Overall, I was very impressed with the hotel and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very please you enjoyed your accomodations with us while staying in the West Bend area. We look forward to your return.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites West Bend.

Eric Zimmerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpentersville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ok I have stayed at a lot of Hampton Inn's some very nice some just ok, this one is ok. The TV in the fitness area on the elliptical was broke, the internet was super slow, I had to turn on my hotspot to get good connection as I noticed others had to do as well. The breakfast was great as usual and the staff was awesome just get some faster internet as us working people rely on that and choose hotels like this because of the amenities you offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your honest review. I apologize for the slow internet speed. I understand how frustrating that can be when you are a way from the office and need to get work done. We are awhere of the problem of the internet speed and have been working hard to get it upgraded. We do have a new fiber optic line pulled into the building and are waiting for our scheduled date for the technicians to connect it. This should happen in the near future.

We also have on order new boards to fix our fitness equipment monitors. In a matter of time these should be back up and running.

Once again thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we look forward to accomodating you on your next visit to West Bend.

Regards,
Eric Zimmerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

In terms of what you get, I found this to be typical of the Hampton Inn chain. So, if you know them, and like them, this one will not disappoint.

I paid a little more and got, effectively, a two-room sized suite with a kitchenette (fridge, microwave etc) and sitting area over and above the standard room. Nicely appointed, clean. Comfortable bed. Everything worked.

The aircon units in these places can be a little noisy at times, though, and they have a motion sensor on them, which means they turn off and I found the room warm when returning from a day out.. but it cooled quickly.. minor niggle..

Plenty of car parking.

Staff very friendly and hard working.

Free breakfast is a little plasticky.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your review! We very much appreciate it. We are glad you chose our King Suite and were able to relax and stretch out in our larger room. Please consider us for your accomodations the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Eric Zimmerman
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here for the Geo event. Very busy, but all is well here. Very clean, the service was prompt and friendly. Very near the I-45 and parking is easy and ample. Typical West Bend hospitality. You will love it here. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Stay on the east wing, away from I-45.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. The Cache Bash is a great event. We hope to see you again next year.

Eric Zimmerman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend

Address: 1975 South 18th Avenue, West Bend, WI 53095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend is perfect whether you are traveling for business or leisure in West Bend Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend is close to Lac Lawrann Conservancy and Regner Park. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday or a free Hampton On The Run Breakfast Bag, Monday through Friday, for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Bend
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend Hotel West Bend
Hampton Inn West Bend
West Bend Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.