We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1975 South 18th Avenue, West Bend, WI 53095   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in West Bend
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed one night here and it was very clean and comfortable. Location is nice as well, close to many different restaurants and stores. There is a Walmart right down the hill (we walked) so if you've forgotten anything for your trip, it's convenient. We actually went and got some pool toys for my daughter because we forgot to pack some. I didn't have to deal with the front desk or any other staff but I didn't hear of any complaints from my boyfriend either. The pool area was small, but nice and clean as well. Plenty of fresh towels and we had it to ourselves for about 2 whole HOURS! Beds were also very comfortable and I LOVED the pillows and crisp, soft, white comforters! Very nice hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
We appreciate your kind comments. We are glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our amenities. Thank you for choosing us for your accommodations in West Bend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    30
    14
    1
    4
See reviews for
33
36
6
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calhoun, Tennessee
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

1st class staff, courteous, kind and professional. Breakfast had some extras - hot, cooked items. Rooms in great condition, cookies galore... It does fill up fast so plan to reserve ahead if traveling during the week.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager_HIWB, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

My husband and I had to go to West Bend for a family funeral at the last minute and I was very happy to see they had a Hampton Inn. I'm a big fan of this chain and have stayed in them all over the country, mostly when traveling for work. However, this Hampton inn was very disappointing. It's fairly new so in pretty good shape. And they have the great beds that every Hampton has. But here is my list of not so good things:
- Rooms did not have a mini fridge or microwave like every other Hampton I ever stayed in.
-The closet in the room was so small that my husband and I could not get all of our clothes in it and we were only there for 3 days.
-The air conditioner unit was so noisy I had a lot of trouble sleeping.
-Housekeeping did not stock the bathroom with shampoos, etc. When I called to ask for them to provide it, the girl at the front desk told me that the maids do not do that???? Very strange. Just as I was going to go out and purchase my own shampoo, someone from Housekeeping came and apologized and said that they do stock those things.
-They did not provide cookies in the afternoon.

Now, none these made it a bad hotel, just not the Hampton Inn I'm used to. I missed all of those nice touches. There were some odor problems too in the lobby, elevators and hallways. Not too bad in our room. Overall, I just got the feeling it was not a well run hotel.

One thing I should add is that we did not have a Suite, and perhaps the suites are much better.

Room Tip: You may want to pay for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We have family in the area & have stayed at this hotel a couple of times for family events. It is a typical Hampton Inn: nothing fancy, but clean & good service. The rooms are always nice & in good condition. The indoor pool & hot tub are also kept very clean. Just your standard pool size so can et over-crowded if there are more than a few families in the pool at one time. The fitness room if decent considering it's relatively small size. The treadmills, stairmaster, & stationary bike even have their own TV screen with a headphones for the user. The front lobby area is quite large with plenty of areas to just hang out & visit. And, as with most Hampton Inn's, the free breakfast was your standard high-carb menu (but the kids love it!). We know we can count on a nice, comfortable stay here with no surprises.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

This Hampton Inn & Suites was top-notch in quality and service. It had very spacious, well-appointed rooms that are quite new. The desk staff were very courteous and helpful. The only drawback was price... $124.81 per night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here as part of a trip to the 2011 ALMS race at Road America. Hotel was in great shape and very well maintained. Same for the room which we were very pleased with. Staff was very polite and helpful. Breakfast was great. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, CT
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

3 year old hotel (you can tell from the clean linens and furniture), minutes from WI 45 off exit 68. As a New Englander, I was surprised by the politeness and courteousness of the staff (especially Sue on the front desk) and the woman (whose name goes unknown, but reminds me of a kind grandmother) who tended to the breakfast area, specifically on this Thursday morning. The grounds and building were super clean and neat. Quiet location atop a hill (ask for the even side if you like the sunsets, odd numbered rooms for sunrises), in a mixed commercial and retail area. Last four rooms of either end of floor are larger suites, with a sleeper couch, coffee table, desk and two chairs, small kitchenette with microwave, fridge, sink and coffee maker and shower/toilet seperated from the sink/room area (tall people rejoice, the shower head was high enough for my 6'4" frame to stand under, not squat like others). Plentiful, secure, well lit parking. Breakfast served 6-10A (with bagels, bread, pastries, cereal, waffle maker, hardboiled eggs and a rotation of other hot items like sausage patties one morning, ham steaks another) along with juice and coffee. Pool open 6A-12P, was warm, ranging from 3-5ft, with a inviting hot tub. Small fitness area, laundry room and business center. Free wi-fi available. Definately a hotel to consider if in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the four end room's, to get the bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend

Address: 1975 South 18th Avenue, West Bend, WI 53095
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in West Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend is perfect whether you are traveling for business or leisure in West Bend Wisconsin. The Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend is close to Lac Lawrann Conservancy and Regner Park. Enjoy a free hot breakfast everyday or a free Hampton On The Run Breakfast Bag, Monday through Friday, for even more convenience during your stay. Each Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend hotel room offers amenities and features free high-speed internet for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites West Bend
Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend Hotel West Bend
Hampton Inn West Bend
West Bend Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites West Bend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.