We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location but Hot Room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn West Allis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn West Allis to your Saves list
Days Inn West Allis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1673 S. 108th Street, Hwy-100 & Mitchell, S 2-Blks, West Allis, WI 53214-3807   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Allis
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    44
    55
    31
    33
See reviews for
52
34
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GLEASON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The room itself was sort of clean, but the whole place is very run down (beat up is a better way to describe it) and not in the best neighborhood. It was extremely noisy throughout the night & into the early morning hours. I did not sleep very much and many times had considered leaving and making the 4 hour trip back home. I knew I was way too tired for this, so it really wasn't an option.
The pillows, although many, were hard and uncomfortable.
I did not eat the continental breakfast that was offered in the lobby, asthe food was left uncovered.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The employees here are very nice and respectful, the structure is old and dated but in good repair. There a decent restaurant next door (10%discount for hotel guests) and a wonderful location to many attractions in Milwaukee. We spent 2 nights to attend a Rally for Harley Davidson and were thankful for a trouble free stay. Breakfast is a little sparse but it will get you going nonetheless. I think we would stay here next time we pass through!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

An older motel, that is actually in pretty good repair. Upon check in room reeked of cigarette smoke. Desk staff less than helpful, and the gentleman was rather rude. I sprayed cologne all over which made it tolerable. The parking lot was nasty! Breakfast was meager. No pool, no guest laundry. WiFi was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
183 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is close to the race track so good for a one night stay would not recommend any longer. The room was clean but pretty outdated. If you have a lot of luggage get a first floor room no elevators. Breakfast area is small and not a big selection or enough seating. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

A rundown hotel with Days Inn name. Worst Days Inn I have been in. Only slept here but come-on....Its barely a 2 only because front desk was helpful. Close to the Milwaukee Mile. Trying to save some $$$$$ so you get what you pay for!!!!!

Room Tip: I don't even know if it has a pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Allis
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn
BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn
#36 of 52 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
1.6 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#4 of 5 in Wauwatosa
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
3.1 mi away
Midway Hotel & Suites Brookfield
3.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Milwaukee West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Allis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Allis

Address: 1673 S. 108th Street, Hwy-100 & Mitchell, S 2-Blks, West Allis, WI 53214-3807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > West Allis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Allis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Allis 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn West Allis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Allis Hotel West Allis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn West Allis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.