We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10499 Innovation Drive, Wauwatosa, WI 53226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wauwatosa
Green Bay
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

I stayed here for business and loved this hotel. It is newer and very nice decor. I did not use the attached restaurant and bar, but plan to the next time I am there. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. I used Priceline to book my reservation and was shocked at how cheap I got this room! It was cheaper then staying in a nasty Super 8! My room was very spacious and super clean. Great hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    65
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
57
43
15
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Got a Hotwire deal for Easter weekend. Hotel is new (2009) modern and beautiful.
Rooms are tastefully decorated. Great place to stay in the Milwaukee area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2010

During my colleagues' and my stay at the Crowne Plaza, we were consistently pleased with the experience with the customer service and cleaning staff. Julio and his crew were great. The pool seemed a little bit small and had ridiculous amounts of Chlorine in it, but the courtesy extended by the front desk staff made up for it.

The hotel's atmosphere seemed fresh and clean with lots of little extras.

Lunch/Dinner food and room service was great, however the buffet/breakfast food was not worth the inflated prices or in-restaurant serving staff attitudes.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Wauwatosa in Nov 2009, thought the hotel was very good. It is quite a new building, very clean with lots of parking available.

Rooms were very large, clean, flat screen tv, comfortable beds. The appetizers in the bar were excellent and the the bar staff very friendly.

On my visit the swimming pool was out of order, the place did look good though.

I got an excellent rate via Hotwire. Hotel staff gave good recomendations regaring local stores and a good breakfast place nearby.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

this hotel is brand new, with excellent, but slightly cramped rooms and a tasty restaurant. I stayed here for a week during a convention at the nearby State Fair Grounds. An excellent option if you can book it for less than $140/night.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, MI
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
161 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

This Crowne Plaza is a fairly new build and is very impressive from top to bottom. The lobby and restaurant areas are tastefully decorated and very inviting. Check in was friendly and professional. The check-in agent explained the location and hours for the pool, fitness room and restaurant.

I was given a room on the second floor. The hallways were very clean and inviting. The room was also very impressive with clean attractive carpeting, a big comfortable bed complete with high quality bedding. The room was also quite large and had a flat screen tv with HD programming. The bathroom was also nice with a marble vanity and a shower with plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

About the only negative i can say about this Crowne Plaza has to do with the internet connection. They claim to offer free high speed internet. While i suppose this is technically true they break up their internet connections into three speeds. Only the slowest 512k connection is free. You must pay for any bandwith beyond that. My take on that is: quit playing games and either charge for internet access or provide a normal high speed connection for free.

Overall i was very satisfied with my stay and highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

Beautiful Hotel. It was a very relaxing stay. Rooms were very clean & beds were comfortable. There's was a wedding reception, but it was still very quiet.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Address: 10499 Innovation Drive, Wauwatosa, WI 53226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hotel in Milwaukee Welcomes You Newly opened, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is a state-of-the-art, full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our Wauwatosa hotel's location is just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE).Just 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and United HealthCare. Convention facilities are a short drive from our hotel in Metro Milwaukee, including the Wisconsin Exposition Center and the Midwest Airlines Center. Our Milwaukee accommodations are in close proximity to the Medical College of Wisconsin, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and the Milwaukee Regional Medical Campus.Leisure travelers lodging in our Wauwatosa hotel near Milwaukee know that they can shop at the Mayfair Mall, or spend the day at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee County Zoo, located just a mile away, offers a day of family fun.Our hotel near Milwaukee features over 7,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, and our outstanding staff can assist you in planning any event. From our Sleep Advantage Program amenities to fine dining at our restaurant, we have the deluxe amenities you deserve when you travel. On your next visit to Milwaukee, see why the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is the Place to Meet in Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wauwatosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.