We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10499 Innovation Drive, Wauwatosa, WI 53226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Booked on a whim, and what a surprise! Hotel was clean, bedding was great, decor was great, cafe service was just wonderful..Hats off to our breakfast server who went above board to meet our needs. Just a great stay. Hope they keep it up!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Gloriana2013,

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay at our property, and thank you for the shout out to our morning staff member! We hope, if your travels bring you back to the Wauwatosa area, we will be your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    72
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
62
46
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We spent one night here for a Cardinals-Brewers game, booking their baseball package. Wow! VERY nice, clean, comfortable room, superb service from the moment we checked in until we checked out, and all in a great location. It is just a few blocks from Mayfair Mall (think Cheesecake Factory, PF Changs, Maggiano's Little Italy, Crate and Barrel, etc.) and with the baseball package, received free drinks from the lobby bar and a shuttle ride to/from Miller Park which was wonderful and so convenient. The bed was very comfortable, room was nice-sized and super clean with good quality toiletries, and the hotel was extremely quiet despite a large wedding reception going on downstairs. We had breakfast at the hotel's restaurant "Innovations" on Sunday morning and were pleased by the reasonable price, good quality and excellent service. We will definitely come back next year--it's closer and cheaper than going to St. Louis!

Room Tip: If you go on a weekend, probably ask for a higher floor (we were on 6th)--seems to be a popular spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear DRUMLINEMOM13,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our property with others! We are happy that you were able to enjoy your Brewers Package! It is also great to hear that your overall stay was seamless from check in to check out! Thank you again for your review, we look forward to seeing you next baseball season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Great lighting, bed, location on bike trail, water pressure, lots of outlets for electronics, very quiet, wonderful staff, wonderful fitness center and pool, free weights up to 50 lbs. It was about 2 miles from downtown Wauwatosa which is a lovely, lovely area with nice restaurants. We would have liked to not drive there, as we prefer wallking, but it was worth getting in the car and driving downtown. Negatives : no complimentary coffee in lobby but was available in restauranr as early as as 5 am, no complimentary breakfast, coffee maker in room did not work, but know they would have replaced it f I would have requested it. A few negatives for the area - major hwy construction surrounding the hotel which looks like it will be going on for years but did not affect sound quality of hotel, roads in TERRIBLE shape. Don't think it was because of the construction. We are from the east coast and thought our roads were bad, but our roads are smooth as class compared to these mostly CONCRETE roads. We would MOST definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear funhogs2,

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and our opportunity areas. While I am pleased with the good and the really good comments, I truly value the comments where we may be able improve, as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to enhance your stay. Thank you again for your review, and we are thrilled that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked this hotel on priceline last minute before we left for a shopping trip. It was very easy to find we had no problems even with all the construction in the area. The front desk staff was wonderful. They answered all of our questions and gave us directions and nice tips the whole stay. Check in was easy and fast. The first room we were given only had one bed we quickly called downstairs and they changed us to two double beds within minutes. The restaurant was closed while we were there which was very dissapointing because it looked really good but thats ok. There were tons of restaurants near the hotel so we never went hungry. The front desk gave us a list of close restaurants. The room was very clean! I always travel with cleaning wipes and my own pillow but I didnt use either. It was the cleanest hotel room I have ever had in milwaukee area. The room was also very quiet. I never heard any noise from the construction outside. The beds were so comfortable we wernt even able to leave to go eat the first night! We ordered in and stayed in bed watching HBO. The pool was a little small yes but it was very clean and the water was the perfect temprature. The hottub was just what I needed after a full day of shopping at the mayfair mall. We did not use the shuttle or the fitness facility so I cant rate those. Over all this was an amazing stay! I will come back next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear ACarlson03,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write such a kind and detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind words, and we are thrilled that you were able to enjoy most of the amenities we offer, along with the service and cleanliness aspects! I do apologize that you weren’t able to enjoy Innovation restaurant during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit the Wauwatosa area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza on a recent business trip and was very pleased. The room was large and clean, the service was excellent and room service food was actually good. I don't usually expect much from hotel chains but was surprised and pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear ellencoach,

Thank you so much for posting a review. I really appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule to share your experience with others and that we were able to exceed your expectations. If you are in the area in the future, we hope that you would keep us in mind!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel was clean as was room. Skimped on towels and closet space inadequate. Staff more concerned with policies from a manual than in meeting any special needs the guests may have had. Poor value, based on lack of concern for guests' needs. Could be the staff needs to attend a 'Disney' class to understand what 'customer service' really means, or management is not interested in pleasing its guests.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel - one that tries to meet the needs of its guests and whose staff is trusted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Suzanne M,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry that our service fell below your expectations. I am sending you a private message so I can gain more knowledge and details about the situations that took place during your stay. I look forward to your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Read some good reviews, so now I'm adding mine. Booked this hotel since it was only 3 miles from the Wisconsin state fair. They also had free shuttles to take and pick you up, that was great since you didn't have to worry about traffic and parking. Great front desk associates, welcoming you with a smile and helpfulness.Very friendly employees! Room was clean and beds very comfy Will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear sunnilady,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review! We are happy to hear that you were able to utilize our shuttles to go to the State Fair! It makes us happy to know the Front Desk team gave you a warm welcome, as we aim to provide superior service to our guests. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Address: 10499 Innovation Drive, Wauwatosa, WI 53226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hotel in Milwaukee Welcomes You Newly opened, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is a state-of-the-art, full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our Wauwatosa hotel's location is just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE).Just 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and United HealthCare. Convention facilities are a short drive from our hotel in Metro Milwaukee, including the Wisconsin Exposition Center and the Midwest Airlines Center. Our Milwaukee accommodations are in close proximity to the Medical College of Wisconsin, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and the Milwaukee Regional Medical Campus.Leisure travelers lodging in our Wauwatosa hotel near Milwaukee know that they can shop at the Mayfair Mall, or spend the day at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee County Zoo, located just a mile away, offers a day of family fun.Our hotel near Milwaukee features over 7,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, and our outstanding staff can assist you in planning any event. From our Sleep Advantage Program amenities to fine dining at our restaurant, we have the deluxe amenities you deserve when you travel. On your next visit to Milwaukee, see why the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is the Place to Meet in Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wauwatosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.