We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but adequate.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10499 Innovation Drive, Wauwatosa, WI 53226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Small but adequate.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

In my opinion, this facility is a smaller sized version of most other Crowne Plaza Hotels. There is only one restaurant or you can eat at the bar and the menu is average. The room was clean, the staff friendly but seems to lack bellman as we never saw one. Our room was on the executive floor which helped to make it more quiet but there was no in room safe, microwave or refrigerator. This hotel is in close proximity to the Milwaukee zoo and the Milwaukee Brewers ball park.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the obnoxious elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Steve G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    82
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
70
52
17
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We had 4 adults to a room for 1 night stay to go Brewers game. The free shuttle took us and picked us up even though the game went into extra innings. Very friendly staff, room was spacious clean and quiet. Breakfast at the hotel was reasonably priced with a variety of choices, fresh and tasty. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Karol60,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave a review for our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at our property! It is great to hear that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle to the Brewer Game and that you enjoyed your meals in Innovation. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at this hotel and I would stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable and access to the 8th floor executive lounge was nice. The only thing that I missed was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. I did have access to the microwave in the lounge and they will store items for you in the restaurant kitchen. Front Desk staff and Van Drivers were nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear 2bluewater,

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay here at our property. I do apologize that we do not have refrigerators/microwaves in our rooms; however, we do provide one for a slight fee if available in our inventory. I am glad to hear the staff was able to accommodate your needs. Again, thank you for your review, and if you are in the Milwaukee area in the future, we look forward to your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to just about anything, including the zoo, Froedtert Hospital, Mayfair Mall, Miller Park, several restaurants, and the Expressway that can take you downtown for anything. We didn't use the shuttle, but that is a nice service. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The hot tub and pool were nice, and the exercise room was nicely equipped. However the rooms don't have microwaves or small refrigerators like even the cheaper hotels provide. This is rather inconvenient if you have left-overs from a restaurant, or want to heat up something in the room. Hopefully they can add this convenience. The rooms are large enough to add these items.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Patti501,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am happy to know that you were able to enjoy your room and our fitness and pool area. I do apologize that we do not have refrigerators and microwaves in the guest rooms, we do offer both if available in our inventory, a fee may apply. Again, thank you so much for your review, and if you are in the Wauwatosa area in the future, we hope that you keep us in mind for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a really nice hotel in Wauwatosa. There are no restaurants in walking distance but the hotel does have a full service restaurant. Service and food were both good.

I'm not fussy about my rooms as long as they are clean. this one was spacious and clean. I was on the 6th floor which s known as the "quiet" floor. As a light sleeper, I can't stand being near noisy highways, elevators and vending machines. this floor really was quiet and I appreciated that.

A lot of construction on the highway around the hotel but the noise did not disturb me. Some of the construction workers park in the hotel's parking lot but as I did not have a car, this did not pose a problem for me.

The hotel's shuttle will make courtesy drops within a 5 mile radius so I used them to go to work and to pick me up. The drivers were always prompt and courteous.

If in the area again, will stay here and will recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on 6th floor are quiet. Schedule the shuttle the night before if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear worldtraveler68926,

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at our property. Most importantly, I am glad that the construction did not hinder your nights rest, and that you were able to enjoy our Quiet Floor. Thank you for giving such a detailed review, and for also recommending us to your friends. We hope to see you again for future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night over a weekend. We were in town for a Brewers game. We had no idea there was a shuttle to the ball park, which was a nice surprise! We took the shuttle, it was great not having to drive, park and pay for parking etc. The room was clean and standard. We did not eat at the hotel, I don't even know what they had for food. We were not there very long, only to sleep, really. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear ColieandJJ,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write a review of our property. I am happy to know that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. I am also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle. If in the area again, we hope that you choose our property for your lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on a Wednesday afternoon. Checkin was pleasant. No valet, self parking lot in front of hotel. No bell staff, perhaps it was a special request. Nice executive room on the 8th floor (821), decent lounge with breakfast and dinner munchables. Stayed 3 nights and on one of the evenings, there was a family of 6 in the hallway (on the executive floor) playing games and were quite loud, a bit disappointing. Room service was quick and the food was standard fare from the onsite restaurant (Innovation). Checkout was quick and easy. All in all a decent hotel. I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear WI036,

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. I am more than happy to know that you have not encountered any problems checking in. However, I would like to pologize for any disturbance you have experienced during your stay. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Address: 10499 Innovation Drive, Wauwatosa, WI 53226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hotel in Milwaukee Welcomes You Newly opened, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is a state-of-the-art, full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our Wauwatosa hotel's location is just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE).Just 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and United HealthCare. Convention facilities are a short drive from our hotel in Metro Milwaukee, including the Wisconsin Exposition Center and the Midwest Airlines Center. Our Milwaukee accommodations are in close proximity to the Medical College of Wisconsin, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and the Milwaukee Regional Medical Campus.Leisure travelers lodging in our Wauwatosa hotel near Milwaukee know that they can shop at the Mayfair Mall, or spend the day at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee County Zoo, located just a mile away, offers a day of family fun.Our hotel near Milwaukee features over 7,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, and our outstanding staff can assist you in planning any event. From our Sleep Advantage Program amenities to fine dining at our restaurant, we have the deluxe amenities you deserve when you travel. On your next visit to Milwaukee, see why the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is the Place to Meet in Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wauwatosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.