We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10499 Innovation Drive, Wauwatosa, WI 53226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wauwatosa
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

My wife and I had a "Date Night" away and we chose to stay here. It was wonderfull and we enjoyed it alot. Rooms were super, bathroom and shower were spacious and the staff was friendly and helpfull. Hotel seemed trendy and fun. Only complaint is that we called about DVD players in the room and were told they had them when they had none at all. No biggie, just wish we knew. Also, wish the curtains were "blackout" curtains so our afternoon nap could have been darker.

Restaurant (Innovation) was okay. Great beer selection and we only had appetizers as meals but they were very good.

Staff was helpfull with anything we needed and hotel was spotless!! We'd go back!!

Room Tip: No DVD players, so bring your own if you wan to use one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    69
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
60
43
16
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Our hotel stay was average. However, I expected more for a $200 per night room. Breakfast is not included, so we purchased the 'breakfast bar' voucher with the room, which I wouldn't recommend because it was an overpriced contintental breakfast that you would get for free at other hotels. We were even charged for juice on top of paying for the breakfsat bar. The hotel, room, and pool area was clean. Parking was free & provided easy access to the building. I felt safe staying at this hotel. The room was very basic & what you get from a less expensive hotel. If I had to do it all over again, I would have stayed at a less expensive hotel because the amenities and decor from this Crowne Plaza were comparable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
MIdwestMom17,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Wenatchee, Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

My family of four stayed here while visiting family in Wauwatosa. It was very nice had a great pool area that had handicap access for people in wheelchairs. I have never seen that before at a hotel. Kudos to them!

The rooms were very nice, comfortable beds, updated decor very modern. Friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

While the Crowne Plaza in Tosa isn't a 5-star property (and was never meant to be), it delivers a solid value and a nice experience. Parking is easy and free. The staff is friendly. The lobby is welcoming. Navigating the building is easy. The rooms are typical, but spacious and immaculately clean. They're are thought-out, attractive and practical. The restaurant and bar do a nice job, and are certainly good options for a drink or a bite to eat.

Here's the "Nice" list: Very affordable breakfast room service with well-prepared entrees, true HD television (most places offer crappy analog service that's stretched to fill the screen), and wonderfully comfortable beds. We LOVE the all-white linens that seem to be washed anew for every guest. (As opposed to the nasty bedspreads in many places.)

Our coffeemaker didn't work correctly, but that wasn't much of an inconvenience. I'm sure the staff would have immediately replaced it had we asked.

This place, to us, is THE definition of 3.5 stars and would suit most business travelers and families with older children quite well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Located about a mile from Milwaukee Children's Hosptial, close zoo and University. I have stayed at this hotel before. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms The rooms are large and well maintained. The beds are very comfortable and loaded with pillows- from soft to firm.There is a pool, work out area, computers in the lobby. If you don't want to go out, the food in the restaurant is good and not overpriced. For Club members there is an Excutive room open 24 hours, well stocked with water, soda and a few snacks.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a really nice crown plaza property. Rooms are large and comfortable. I slept like a rock.
Staff was friendly. The burger I got in the bar was really good too! I got treated much better here than I do as a diamond Hilton honors guest . It was nice and refreshing!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel since it has opened. You know how some hotels get a little dirtier year after year...not this one plus the service is fantastic. They continue to win awards and I know why! This is my favorite Crowne Plaza and no I do not work here but it seems sometimes I live here! Thanks all!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel

Address: 10499 Innovation Drive, Wauwatosa, WI 53226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hotel in Milwaukee Welcomes You Newly opened, the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is a state-of-the-art, full-service hotel that offers you an ideal location with deluxe amenities. Our Wauwatosa hotel's location is just 15 minutes from the General Mitchell International Airport (MKE).Just 10 minutes west of Milwaukee in Wauwatosa, our hotel is set within the Milwaukee County Research Park and is within walking distance of GE Healthcare and United HealthCare. Convention facilities are a short drive from our hotel in Metro Milwaukee, including the Wisconsin Exposition Center and the Midwest Airlines Center. Our Milwaukee accommodations are in close proximity to the Medical College of Wisconsin, Children's Hospital of Wisconsin, and the Milwaukee Regional Medical Campus.Leisure travelers lodging in our Wauwatosa hotel near Milwaukee know that they can shop at the Mayfair Mall, or spend the day at Miller Park, home of the Milwaukee Brewers. The Milwaukee County Zoo, located just a mile away, offers a day of family fun.Our hotel near Milwaukee features over 7,900 sq. ft. of meeting space, and our outstanding staff can assist you in planning any event. From our Sleep Advantage Program amenities to fine dining at our restaurant, we have the deluxe amenities you deserve when you travel. On your next visit to Milwaukee, see why the Crowne Plaza Hotel Milwaukee - Wauwatosa is the Place to Meet in Wisconsin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Wauwatosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.