We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tried it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
2350 N Mayfair Rd, Wauwatosa, WI 53226-1501
414-257-2300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 72 Restaurants in Wauwatosa
Cuisines: American, Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Watertown, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tried it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had to wait about 30 minutes for a table on a Saturday night at 8pm. The food was good, wait staff was good. Wow on the cheesecake, just a little pricey.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    27
    22
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
usa
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Long Waits, Big Plates”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary. It just happened to be nearby so my husband wanted a change and so we went. I had fisn, he had meat, and it was satisfactory. Service was very good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Had to make a return visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Loved the Jamaican Blackened Shrimp and topped it off with Oreo Supreme Cheese Cake - TWICE, went on Friday, returned before leaving Wisconsin Sunday.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good cheesecake, imagine that!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The food was pricey, but good. Plenty of things on the menu. The desert was fantastic as expected. Staff was very friendly, decor was nice and light.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I visited today for lunch. Cheesecake was very busy and I had a cranky child. Not once did our waitress complain about my child. She brought cheese slices (his favorite) to help him. The service was excellent. Food was delicious. Kids were happy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.