We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine place to stay in Wauwatosa/Milwaukee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11121 West North Avenue, Wauwatosa, WI 53226   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Wauwatosa
Westport, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fine place to stay in Wauwatosa/Milwaukee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Perfectly adequate room, great for the price, great location right near Mayfair Mall. I'll be sure to stay there again, even if my business is in downtown Milwaukee. Only minor downside is that noise finds its way in from the hallway, but fortunately there's unlikely to be much of that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks for the positive comments about the hotel and location. We are very convenient to downtown Milwaukee without paying the prices. I apologize for the noice you experienced, I am glad that won't deter you from trying us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    4
    4
    10
See reviews for
6
4
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oswego, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hotel was a little dreary in the past BUT has made a few giant steps up. Bedding has been changed & upgraded much more comfortable now! Also grab & go breakfast with oatmeal, fruit, breakfast bars & COFFEE has been added! Very nice & convenient. Just should have coffee available all day long.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from highway but with heat or AC on drowns out the vehicles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments about the Grab and Go breakfast and the room upgrades. We are so happy with the feedback we have been getting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The first room I was given had a horrible odor that made me nauseous. When I complained they not only gave me a different room they helped me move.my belongings. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine River, Wi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have stayed at this location at least 40 times in the last 3 years the staff is very good and the rooms have been redone through out the three years with new carpeting, furniture and drapes
the parking lot is plowed several times during a snowstorm the hallways are kept clean

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for letting us know you were happy with the recent renovations we did to the hotel. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Over the past few months, I have seen some major improvements and it's really nice to see. Between the more comfortable beds, flat screen tvs, recliners, and upgrades throughout the hotel, it gives the hotel a fresh new look.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for noticing and commenting on our recent improvements! I hope you were able to enjoy our newly added Grab and Go breakfast as well. We appreciate you taking them time to let us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. I have a health condition and they have been totally amazing, very kind and understanding. That makes such a difference! The hotel was recently remodeled and looks good, and it's so convenient to all parts of Milwaukee. I couldn't hear any noise from other rooms, and it's located off the main avenue so it felt a bit more quiet and private. I think some previous reviews might date from before the hotel changed hands and updated itself. A great value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MackenzieChicago, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the positive changes in the hotel over the last year. We really appreciate that you enjoyed the accomodations, were comfortable, and was happy with our staff! We recently received a new bedding package and flat screen televisions to make the experience at the hotel more pleasurable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeoville, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed three hours and checked out. Didn't even care if we got our money back. There was this gross smell of someone cooking spicey food that overtook the hall way. All the way out to the lobby. There were people drinking in the parking lot by the 40 ounce. The bed was hard as a rock. I can't believe the health department has not cited this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Extended Stay America Milwaukee - Wauwatosa. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am.

Please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent an unacceptable situation like yours from occurring. All rooms are regularly cleaned and disinfected upon a guest's checkout as well as during applicable periods of the stay, then inspected by a manager who determines if it meets our quality standards. Obviously, your experience indicates that our system broke down. In response, I have met with hotel management and staff to find out why and to determine a system for preventing a repeat occurrence.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa

Address: 11121 West North Avenue, Wauwatosa, WI 53226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wauwatosa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Wauwatosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Milwaukee - Wauwatosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.