We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Wautoma

Super 8 Wautoma
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Wautoma to your Saves list
Super 8 Wautoma
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   W7607 State Road 21 and 73, PO Box 578, Wautoma, WI 54982   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wautoma
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
220 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Typical motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Nothing remarkable about this property - simply a place to stay. There was a fridge in the room; the wi-fi in the room was weak. Typical free breakfast offerings.

We used the pool and hot tub - the hot tub could be cleaner (something black in parts of the tub grout lines - ick!)

Maybe I was tired, but the bed was acceptably comfortable!

Just remember, there are other properties - even a new-ish Knights Inn that looked comparable in Redgranite just down the road.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertDweller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Comments from guests always help us to improve our property! I do need to apologize about the look of the tile grout in the spa. Let me assure you it was not dirt...maintenance had to use a dark grout for a quick repair of broken tiles to keep the spa up and running! :) We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I went to Wautoma to run in a half marathon and stayed at the Super 8. They offered a special rate for runners and so glad I stayed there. The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful. The hotel offers a very nice breakfast (cereal, fruit, waffles, breads, coffee and juice) and I believe there was a computer in the dining room area too.

There was an indoor pool and hot tub. The room was very clean and well laid out. There was a lazyboy recliner in the room.

I do not believe there is an elevator for the 2nd floor, so if you have trouble with stairs, may want to request a first floor room.

If you are looking for a nice hotel in Wautoma, the Super 8 is the place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjs033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. We hope your marathon run was a success! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

The rates are reasonable, the staff is friendly, the hotel is clean and quiet. Very convenient location. My only complaint is that the mattresses need to be replaced. There is a pool and a hot tub.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03761, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Your comments help us to improve our property and service. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I was traveling for a family event & needed to stay for 1 night before completing my travels in the morning. This was my 2nd time staying in this Super 8 and was pleased with my stay both times. The desk person was pleasant & helpful. The bed could have been bit more comfortable but the room was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VLK2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03761, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Thank you for your nice comments! We hope to see you during your future travels. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Over the past 10-15 years we have frequently stayed at the Super 8 in Wautoma because of its convenient location to our family in Princeton, WI. Sometimes we have stayed just one night, sometimes 3 or 4. We have traveled enough to know that Super 8 is a good, economical place to stay. Not fancy, but suitable. After reading some reviews this year I was apprehensive - had things gone bad there? We checked in, and the answer was loud and clear - things were good! Friendly and helpful front desk people, even talked briefly with the owner as he came by. They said "No problem" to having a friend and his family come over to swim with us at the pool. Great fun! I have stayed at Super 8's around the country which I would not recommend, but this one remains on the recommended list. One thing for everyone to note: the last weekend in July will be awfully busy - because of the Fly-in every year at Oshkosh. Rates will be up, and every motel for miles around will be booked solid.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OnthegoTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03761, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
We're glad you chose to stay with us too! Come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

The front desk was friendly when checking in. All rooms in WI are now non-smoking. When we walked into our room, it was obvious it used to be a smoking room. A family member has asthma, so we can't be around smoke. I went to the front desk to ask for a room that was never a smoking room. They were so appologetic, and understanding. They moved us to a different room. She kept saying how glad she was that she was able to move us. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was the carpet was a little damp. It may have been just cleaned, we don't know. It was much nicer than what I would have expected at a Super 8.

I would definitely stay here again. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management03761, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Wautoma, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you so much for your nice comments! We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

The rooms are clean, the continental breakfast is good. The beds were not the most comfortable but for a one night stay it was tolerable. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twogr8ize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wautoma
0.1 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Wautoma, WI
20.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Foxfire
Comfort Suites Foxfire
#1 of 3 in Waupaca
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
21.4 mi away
Ramada Waupaca
Ramada Waupaca
#2 of 3 in Waupaca
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Comfort Suites at Royal Ridges
21.5 mi away
Village Inn Motel
Village Inn Motel
#3 of 3 in Waupaca
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
22.4 mi away
Heidel House Resort & Spa
Heidel House Resort & Spa
#1 of 4 in Green Lake
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Wautoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Wautoma

Address: W7607 State Road 21 and 73, PO Box 578, Wautoma, WI 54982
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Wautoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wautoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Wautoma 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Wautoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Wautoma
Wautoma Super Eight
Wautoma Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing