We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here every month Worth the drive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of wausau center mall

wausau center mall
wausau ave, Wausau, WI 54403
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 133 Restaurants in Wausau
Cuisines: Mongolian
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Here every month Worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We make the drive to Wausau monthly to shop at the mall. Whether it be routine school clothes, special occasion dresses, womens undergarments specialty stores. And one cannot leave the mall without the special roasted almonds sold throughout fresh roasted in view.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
“Great Small Mall with Everything You Need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The food court has so many nice choices. My personal favorite is the Mongolian BBQ. Sears, JC Penneys, and Younkers form a well balanced foundation for all the specialty shops they surround. Overall a good place to shop because you don't get lost or overwhelmed! Comfortable.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Downtown mall very convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The Wausau Center mall is within a block of my condo. My average rating relates to the number of stores (small) compared to the big malls. But otherwise, it is clean, well lit and has a variety of stores.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I love shopping here. It is always clean and there are many neat stores to shop in. I love that I can easily get to the Pedestrian mall from here. Lots of good food venders also.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice small mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Not a huge mall, but vey friendly area. Get the massage for a quick relaxing break.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed wausau center mall also viewed

 

Been to wausau center mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage wausau center mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.